We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spur of the Moment Ranch
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I live in Florida and had been at Spur of the Moment years ago. I flew in to take some of my best friends riding for their birthday gift. It was an incredible weekend, lots of riding, cooking outside on the fire, just pure bliss. I rented the last two cabins near the trails with corals for horses. How nice!
When time allows I would always go back there in the future. Best weekend ever!!!!! Thank you Ann and Skip...Lynn

Room Tip: Love the cabins Maple and Cedar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice woodsy setting; terrific facilities if you bring horses. Our cabin was comfortable, although there was limited wifi service, no TV reception, and the fireplace didn't work in our cabin. Great porch, and good supper clubs in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajanz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

First time at Spur of the Moment Ranch. Had a great time getting lost on the trails and spending time with our horses. The accomadations are very nice and you can keep your horses close to you. The owners are always available to help with any needs you may have.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My son and I took a fishing/sightseeing trip for fathers day.We had a great stay at the ranch.Very clean.Very quiet.Very peaceful.We can hardly wait to take his mom and sister to enjoy this wonderful place. Skip and Ann will treat you like family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been going up to the Spur for four years. I try to go at least twice a year. We are into ATV's, and the Spur is right on the trail. You could not ask for a better location. The cabins are always spotless, and Ann and Skip are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I just got back from a weekend girl's getaway at Spur of the Moment and will absolutely be back for my next. We stayed in the Spruce cabin which was clean, warm, and comfortable. The furniture was comfy and inviting, and the heated floors were heaven. Anne was incredibly cheerful and accommodating, especially considering our already late arrival was delayed due to road conditions. I plan to be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The cabin was cozy and quite nice. This certainly is the place if you have horses or ATVs. A nice to the State parks watefalls were a highlight of the trip. The hosts are very accomodating. The animals (especally the dogs) were very friendly and add an atmosphere of home.

Room Tip: The big cabins are very nice. Dish TV was dismal but that is not why we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spur of the Moment Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spur of the Moment Ranch

Address: 14221 Helen Ln, Mountain, WI 54149-9458
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mountain
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Mountain
Price Range: $48 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ranch is a unique destination, a place for guests to pursue their personal adventure; or a cozy, quiet place to relax with friends and family. The ranch sits on the Nicolet Trail (Oconto County Recreational Trail) and at the edge of the Nicolet National Forest, down the road from the Oconto River and at the north end of Chute Pond. Our setting allows for a wide range of recreational pursuits any season of the year whether they involve ATVs, horses, snowmobiles, cross country skiing, kayaking, snow shoeing, hiking, fishing or hunting. For your comfort and price range there are rustic camping cabins, full house-keeping cabins or independent camp sites available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing