We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan of the breakfast "buffet"”
Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Mosinee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Somonauk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a fan of the breakfast "buffet"”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We decided to grab breakfast at the Green Mill because we stayed at the Holiday inn. It was edible at best. Won't be eating there again. There were 7 things on the buffet(eggs Benedict,scrabbled eggs,rubbery french toast pieces, cold potatoes, ok breakfast pizza,good bacon,really yummy eclairs. Not a piece of fruit to be had. The waiter we had was not the best either. Couldn't be bothered to do more than pick up our plates. My kids had orange juice, husband had coffee and I had water. Our cups were empty the first time he came to get plates, I had to ask for more water, He brought it,but made it clear it was a chore. IF it was busy I would have understood but we were 1 of 3 tables in the place. I have family in the area that eat dinner there often, BUT we won't be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank somonaukmomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    43
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food, good service. What else can I say? We were there to celebrate my birthday with family members.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mks71892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Edible or Not”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

To quote the manager this evening, "sometimes is it edible and sometimes it is not." Now those are words that will make you rush back for a dinning experience! In the past we enjoyed the spinach dip in the edible bread bowl. However, after THREE times of not having an edible bread bowl AND the manager not caring THREE times we are well aware of how the employees of this establishment are choosing to treat customer. It is sad to see kind of attitude being expressed so vividly to customers! What a disappointment to the local area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 543amandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
257 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Mr. B eat (and drink) here.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I am from Chicago and come here a few times a year on business, feels like the middle of know where, but then there is the Green Mill, an urbane oasis. Really like the place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have eaten at the Wausau, Wi. and Rochester, Mn. restaurants, and have found the food to be nothing special. The service was only so-so. In fact, in Rochester, Mn. the service was terrible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stratos219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mill also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing