We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Better”

Pinewood Supper Club
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Mosinee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Pinewood Supper Club is located on the shores of beautiful Half Moon Lake. The oldest section of the building dates back to the early 1900's. The original stone fireplace dominates the dining room. Original thick pine planks and huge beams crossing the ceiling give the dining area an authentic northwood's ambiance. Pinewood is family owned and operated. We have been serving the greater central Wisconsin area for the past 44 years. We have always set a high level of excellence for you at the Pinewood and have always strived to provide a courteous and professional staff to serve you. All soups, sauces and salad dressings are made in house. All entrees are individually crafted from the finest fresh ingredients available. We strive to make each dining experience truly memorable.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Getting Better”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food, but they could update their menu more often. Too much fried food or dripping in butter. How about a few more "healthy" choices. Great atmosphere and views, and Joan is a great hostess!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mks71892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great "Old Fashioned" Supper Club.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Pinewood is a reliable place, for a nice evening out, with a very good meal and a bartender that can mix together whatever you may call out. Bon appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosinee wi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“ok place.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm not a big fan of the food. I've visited a few times and the food was undercooked. Most people give good reviews to this place and I've only heard In person one other disgruntled person mention their experience to me. I had fettuccini once there, and it wasn't very flavorful, and it was kind of runny.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biginvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food all the time”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is one of our favorite resturants in this area. It's a beautiful setting on the backwaters of Wisconsin River. The food is always extremely good. The care you get there is also above the normal. Whether it is a birthday, anniversary or just a night out this is the place to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick Dyann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I love it here. We normally come here for Friday night fish fry! They have great fish and shrimp fries (best in the Wausau area). It is great for families and couples. One of the best tips that I would recommend is to go on a Friday night, start out with this famous Onion Rings, order a fish or shrimp fry, and save room for a dessert drink--my personal favorite the Creme de menthe ice cream drink! We also had our rehearsal dinner here before our wedding. They really were great and put our large group in the back area, so we had privacy. They also have a really good waitstaff.... The reason why I rate the atmosphere four bubbles is because it can get a little noisy with all of the people, but it it definitely not there fault.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinewood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing