We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, clean, comfortable!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bayview Resort on Montello Lake
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montello
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Late fall visit, I enjoyed the evenings on the lake, walking distance to downtown Montello. Everyone was friendly, there was a fire in the "park" area next to the lake every night, I, enjoyed talking with other guest, and I cooked on the community Weber Grill. Making plans for a early spring fishing trip with friends! A+

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

Bring book/magazine and relax with sandwiches by the lake. So Quiet. Staff very helpful and extremely nice. Not your average motel. Will stay here again. Local restaurants are very good. Shopping in Princeton was fun (shop owners need more people skills - to GREET people) but the stores have great things to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSteffenRestorati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Clean and comfortable with very nice furnishings. There are connecting rooms which are great for families.

The setting is peaceful and beautiful. Montello is a nice place to explore. Quiet, off the beaten path.

Management was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Rates are great.

Would definitely recommend Bayview. Good basic accomodations for hunters.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DougandMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Under new ownership and what a difference. Newly remodeled. Clean, quiet, small and on a lake. Beautiful park like setting and fishing was good too. Took a chance not knowing much about the place but turned out to be a pleasant surprise. we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vacamaven08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montello
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
235 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#1 of 2 in Montello
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Green Lake
575 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crossroads Motel & Cabins
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Resort on Montello Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Resort on Montello Lake

Address: 54 Cottage Ct, Montello, WI 53949-9118
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Montello
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montello
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BAYVIEW RESORT on Montello Lake in Montello, Wisconsin A beautiful and peaceful vacation resort and sporting retreat. Set your course for the BAYVIEW RESORT, where you'll enjoy a park-like setting, with private piers and boat launch for your boating and fishing pleasure. Make your vacation reservations now, play hard, or just unwind, the options are yours. We have 4 fully equipped kitchenettes and 3 std.rooms with queen size beds in all. A cabin that sleeps 8 with all the amenities. All newly carpeted and decorated. Whatever the occasion, choose any combination of rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing