We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely stop for some beer tasting!”

Minhas Craft Brewery
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Located in a small town we enjoyed stopping here for a beer tasting. Really fun to sit at the bar and run down their list of samples. They would pour however much and however many you wanted in a 20 min time frame. We missed the tour time. It was well worth the $12. There were kids in the tasting room as they offer a number of soft drinks. The root beer is a must!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DallasCouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 32 reviews
"six pack"
in 16 reviews
"gift shop"
in 30 reviews
"great tour"
in 19 reviews
"take home"
in 38 reviews
"beer glass"
in 13 reviews
"beer memorabilia"
in 10 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 14 reviews
"great value"
in 15 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"short video"
in 7 reviews
"soda pop"
in 6 reviews
"free popcorn"
in 7 reviews
"per person"
in 10 reviews
"next door"
in 8 reviews
"across the street"
in 13 reviews
"tour price"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 244 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

I love taking a trip to the brewery for the tasting. The service is always great and the beer always tastes good! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Dormie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The guided tour [$12 per person] started in the tasting room where each person could try one of the 14 craft beers on tap - including a non-alchololic root beer - while watching a short video about the brewery and its long history. [free popcorn is also available] The tour continued to the brewing area, storage areas and bottling/canning areas. After the tour each person received a branded glass and either 4 bottles of assorted craft beers and a soda or 5 bottles of soda.

Tami, our guide was knowledgeable sharing information about the brewing history of Minhas Brewery, the brewing and bottling process and interesting statistics.

After the tour we returned to the tasting room for 20 minutes where we could sample over 50 of the craft beers, hard sodas, and non-alcoholic sodas that they brew.

There is also 3 rooms of beer memorabilia to walk through and a gift shop where you can buy their products and branded clothing.

Nerby there is a Minhas distillery [tours available here] and a Minehas winery.

Guided tours at the Brewery are only scheduled at certain times: Sun. 1pm & 3pm; Mon. 11 am; Tues.-Thurs. 1 pm & 3 pm; Sat. 11am, 1 pm & 3 pm.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank lark77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We decided to tour this brewery since we had never done so previously. We were presently surprised by the great experience and value for our $12 tour fee. As with most brewery tours there is a 10 minute video detailing the history and products of the brewery. We learned the original brewery was established in 1845 and is the second oldest brewery in the US after Yuengling. As a micro brewery and distillery it makes an astounding 233 beer and alcohol products. The tour went thru the process of beer making, including the sampling of various hops used to make certain brews. At the end of the tour each participant received a free sample 6 pack including a Minhas brewery beer glass. We also were free to sample many different tapped brews for 20 minutes at the end of the tour! Really good value and smart marketing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rlfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We have toured many breweries throughout the United States and this is one of the best. The tour started out with a beer and a short video. Then you go through about a 30 minute walking tour of the brewery. Once you're done, they give you a sample pack of four beers, one soda, and then 20 minutes to sample as much or as little as you want, and you get to keep the glass.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ElConquistador000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Minhas Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing