We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Super 8 Monroe WI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Monroe WI
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed at this super 8 many times and have always had a clean room. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for coming back over and over again. We trust that you know that we are results driven to make your stay better than the last. Keep racking up those Wyndham Rewards points and giving us your feedback.
Thank you, Rick (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 473 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent stay! Wonderful everything! I would definitely recommend this motel plus I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
The employees were awesome and friendly. They were all so very accomodating.
The motel was very well cared for and clean.
I have worked in the motel business and know what to look for and what to expect and this motel exceeding my expectations!
Nice restaurants right across from the motel. You don't even need to drive to eat. We enjoyed Vince's Italian Restaurant and employees also. Great place!

Room Tip: Love the idea of being the only GREEN motel in the state of Wisconsin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We thank you for the awesome feedback and hope to see you back real soon. Bottom line is that it is the wonderful guests that make it fun and easy to want to wow you. Doesn't really feel like work but rather a rewarding day. Be sure to rack up your Wyndham Rewards points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Travelers beware of this motel. I booked the reservation and told them we had a small dog. Went to check in with the dog. Next day got a note to see the front desk clerk. The manager kick us out at 9:30 in the evening saying we did not tell them about the pet and he was going to call the police. Was also going to charge us 115.00 extra for the dog. Aweful manager, rude and verbally abusive, had my 80 year parents with me and had to leave the hotel and drive home 5 hours that night. Do not stay at this place. The room also smelled of cigarettes and pet odor as well. The breakfast was aweful, had round fake eggs. Again, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICK R, Manager at Super 8 Monroe WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

This was an inconvenience for both of us and it was unfortunate that we were not able to resolve the issue. As stated on-line, posted at the registration desk and noted on the registration form that we need to be informed of pets so we place these guests in the pet designated section of the hotel. The camera’s do not show your dog at registration and the clerk had no knowledge of a pet otherwise the pet policy form for you to sign would have been presented in addition to the $15 pet fee. On the registration form near the no smoking law it explains the pet notification and penalty, incidentally it was signed by your party (visible on camera). We were going to waive any hassle of you moving rooms as well as the penalty, but I never had the chance to explain. We operate an upfront and honest hotel with a high percentage of returning guests that know we will protect their nights sleep from unruly guests. I find it comical that when you threaten to call the police and found out that we already had, you didn’t understand the need at all. I’m comforted that our history of smiling guests and reviews openly reflect what a great staff, clean facility and quality amenities we have here at Super 8 in beautiful Monroe, Wisconsin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Darlington
Super 8 Darlington
#1 of 2 in Darlington
181 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monroe WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe WI

Address: 500 6th St, 6th St & Hwy 69, Monroe, WI 53566-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe WI 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Monroe WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monroe
Super Eight Monroe
Monroe Super Eight
Monroe Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing