We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for the weekend, hotel is very nice & clean. It was nice to have a refrigerator & microwave in our room! The pool and hottub area is big & great for the kids. Breakfast was good with hot items too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 611KimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 197 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everything about this Reasonable Priced Hotel was perfect, EXCEPT the
Side Door that BANGED everytime a person came or went the entire night. Our room was directly on top of the stairs from that door. In the morning we compared the door closer to the front door and evidently it wasn't working. The desk clerk remarked that it was supposed to be "FIXED". Not!! The room and bathroom was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was EXCEPTIONAL. Please get that door closer FIXED immediately. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the AmericInn in Monroe, WI as we passed through on our way to Minneapolis. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The area was really quaint and we had a great time exploring the town for a few hours before we took off the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is very clean, The rooms are nice and quiet. pool was nice and warm and excellent and fast breakfast options. If you like ATV'N you can ride right from the parking lot to over 50 miles of trails ,just one-way! And very nice friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sue Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was clean, the staff was friendly, egg sausage, waffle and bagels out for breakfast with plenty of drink options, food was good also!! Would definately stay again here for our next visit. The pool area was nice, plenty of parking, brand new carpet throughout the building, close enough to downtown, but not to busy of an area. Great restaurants located just a walk away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonyw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were so happy with our stay. The motel was full, and our room was near the lobby, but it was very quiet. We had an excellent omelet made fresh with ingredients of our choice for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed 1 night for business, booked on-line while en-route, confirmed they take service animals, upon arrival- front staff stated they do not take pets, after discussing that we booked on-line with corporate, and tracking down a manager-- finally agreed to let us stay-- oh yeah-- this was all after they had already charged my account for the room-- before even checking in. Then learned they did not have a elevator-- while I have a back disorder limiting what I can lift, asking if they had someone who could help with baggage with a resounding- NO we dont do that, inquired about a 1st floor room over 2nd floor then, again-- NO- the room you have is all we can give you because of the service- dog! By the way-- did I mention the dog is a whopping 8lb yorky that helps detect seizures and PTSD issues-- menacing terror that wrecks everything? Room was fine- clean etc, staff was less than Helpful or courteous, upon check out-- it continued, as I was leaving the second floor, a room cleaner took it upon herself to come out of the room she was cleaning and inform me in a less than courteous tone " We don't allow any dogs in our hotel Sir" as I replied- Its a service dog- got it covered" had a debate with her over the hotel's policy, to which I ended it saying- well we are checking out, you worry about doing you're job of prepping rooms, and not the front desks booking policies, as I finished packing up- she proceeded to run down to the front desk and Tattle I guess, as I went in to get my receipt and found the maid and desk clerk still discussing my service animal, where upon me walking in-- the maid hightailed it out of there not liking the explanation the desk clerk gave her?? Just got a horrible reception all the way around, I travel ALOT as a contractor, and understand the pet policies, and have no problem paying pet fees when required, and my animal is VERY well trained, quiet, and is probably better treated by me then I treat most people:) So, when I book on-line- I do my research, I would suggest that the local staff do the same and know their own rules and regulations before treating their guests like garbage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickJane82, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Dale T.,

Once again I'm sorry for your stay. As we told Kelly T., we had no idea this was a service dog, we had to ask seeing we don't allow pets. If a service dog does not have a vest on we don't know. And you said you called the 800 number and asked. Again, 3rd parties don't relay messages to us. With any special requests/questions we recommend the person calling the hotel directly. I'm sorry this happened to you.

The "housekeeper" that asked you in the hallway was actually the manager. She didn't follow you down. And she knows the "pet policy" with ADA, so I'm surprised you said she had a debate over the policy. But again, if our policy is no pets she would be asking if she saw an animal. We do have people bring animals in at times and we don't allow them. Looking to the other guests, some are very allergic to animal dander so they expect no pets. The size of the animal isn't the issue.

And I'm sorry you were told no about helping with luggage. I'll look and see who this was. I am surprised because the staff is usually very helpful. Maybe at the time they couldn't and just came across wrong. There is only one person there at the front. Again I'm sorry how they came across. They have called us before, the owners, to help with luggage. So I really don't know why they wouldn't have this time.

I'm sorry for all these issue on how you were treated. As you can see I also responded to Kelly T. about your stay already. Of course service dogs are allowed. But if you did do your research, as you said, you would see we don't allow pets, this is why we asked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
454 reviews
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites Evansville, WI
22.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Address: 424 4th Ave, Monroe, WI 53566-1036
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range: $103 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing