We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, tasty takeout”

Vince's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vince's Restaurant & Pizzeria specializes in fresh, hearty Italian food. Here, we make our food with love and serve it with expertise. Order online for pickup or delivery from our website. You can create an account, view previous orders and save your favorites for quick re-ordering! Great for home or the office.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick, tasty takeout”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Got their tortellini and it was tasty with the delicious pasta sauce, if not the most filling. Came with a small piece of garlic bread and salad, which were OK. Ordered take out and when I went to get it, a few minutes before they implied it would be ready, it was already waiting for me. That was a pleasant surprise. I also got a discount since I was staying at Super 8 across the street. Literally a 15 second walk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We will be back”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

A group of friends got together from out of town and ended up at Vinces. We had a great time and our waiter Jamie was awesome. Had a great sense of humor. The owner of the restaurant came out and greated us before we left. We will be back. Great food good friends what more could we ask for? A salad bowl??? Thank you for your hospitality. The group from Waupun.

Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was Excellent- Big hearty portions!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The food quaility was better than expected for the price! I had a Italian Angel. The sauce was amazing! It was made fresh, and used real cheese, there was minimal oil separation that can often occur with fresh cheese sauces. The portion was huge, although more shrimp would have been nice, instead of tons of pasta. My husband was impressed with the lasagna, and loved the flavorful sauce. The kid's menu was limited so the child ordered the chicken strip meal off the main menu with a cheesy potato soup, The soup was excellent. The chicken strips were hand breaded and extra crispy while being moist on the inside. The homemade fries were so-so.

The staff was nice but nothing spectacular- we did have to ask to have water brought to the table. The decor is hodgepodge Italianesque, tables are slightly crowded, and slightly noisy, but the restaurant was very clean, and the bathrooms spotless.

We will be returning!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Ordered delivery of pizza and bread sticks. The bread sticks were over cooked. They were almost burnt. The pizza was ok. The sauce is on the sweeter side.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Owner at Vince's Restaurant & Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
We're disappointed you were unhappy with the bread sticks, but it's heartening to hear the pizza was more to your taste. We know it's been a while since your delivery order, but we do hope you'll consider giving us another shot in the future.

Best,
Vince's Restaurant and Pizzeria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lot for the money”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel next door and they delivered as we were all tired. we had pasta, cheese balls, shrimp and pizza it was great and portions were large. delivery was 30-40- min. I would recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vince's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing