We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cranes to geese to ducks to birds to insects....they have it all

whether you are just walking the pathways or going to the educational center, it is always a great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DfromMadison
,
Madison, WI
Venue Chosen for Wedding

I recently had my wedding at the Aldo Leopold Nature Center. It was very wonderful, in spite of the... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2018
rnmolacek
,
Verona, Wisconsin
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
25
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
9
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

whether you are just walking the pathways or going to the educational center, it is always a great experience--walking distance from where I live and I feel like I'm away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life

Thank DfromMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I recently had my wedding at the Aldo Leopold Nature Center. It was very wonderful, in spite of the weather being a little chillier than anticipated! Duncan was a great help in coordinating the setup of the room we rented, as well as maintaining the soundtracks that we played. He was very accommodating - we visited the center to go over additional details at least three separate times before the wedding. One of the best parts I think is that revenue from rentals goes towards their children's environmental education programs!

Thank rnmolacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

It was a very educational outing and the kids got some great excercise. We had a large group so we called in advance, but the grounds are large and we had plenty of space to explore. Too cold for a picnic, but good time!!

Thank andretnt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Learn about nature indoors and outdoor activities. Lots of hands on activities. Paths to walk through woods, marshes, by the pond.

Thank arianed494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

The area is so beautiful with the natural surrounding. You don't hear the traffic and you see ducks and geese in the pond. The paths are easy to walk and it is so peaceful.

1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

My daughter loves going to Aldo for the days that school is off. They do interesting outdoor activities and get to explore nature all day long. Whenever I come to pick her up she doesn't want to go. The staff is so helpful and friendly whenever we have questions about sign up. I also really enjoy coming to Aldo to walk by the ponds and take pictures of nature. We are very lucky to have the nature center so close to home.

Thank Korianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

My first thought was ok another nature center. But Not the case. This area was So full of Indoor and Outdoor activities we spent hours. The trails have so much to see and enjoy, Another of our three sisters trips, All three of us were able to enjoy our very different interests.Birding, flowers, hiking, huge frogs. From Beautiful wedding site to great for young children. The indoor learning center had wonderful educational displays. tho a couple of the touch screens were not in proper working order, they still had great information. Loved the day and did take a lot of great pictures.

Thank rickadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Wonderful spot to step out of the busy city and take a quiet stroll to enjoy nature.The view of the Wisconsin River was Awesome.

Thank daniesmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Our daughter enjoys everything about ALNC. Great Naturalists and leadership. The setting is so relaxing and educational, yet located in the "city." Love it!

Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Free walking trails with a minimal charge for the inside activities. Don't go on the trails right after a rain without boots. They work really hard to make everything accessible for wheelchair users.

Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews