We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Spicer
2 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet, and far more satisfying than hotel that cost twice as much. Not far off Interstate 90 and in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants, and shopping amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Definitely keep these coming, great to hear. Thanks so much! -GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    64
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
50
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff and an awesome pool area. The only problems were a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower curtain and the shower curtain itself was dirty. A little expensive for what it was but good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Latisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing us. See you next time! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great Hotel, excellent location for access to the Alliant Centre. We were there for WingDing. Breakfast was good but get there early it may run out. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ron110 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us. It was great to have you, see you again. -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stay at many AmericInn's and are generally very happy with them. This is true of our stay at the Merona, WI hotel. Whoever does the training and managing do a great job. All staff with whom we interacted were polite and very helpful during our visit. They even got us into our rooms early so we could freshen up to make our nieces 3pm wedding at a nearby location. We would definitely stay here again if we get back to Madison. Thank you all! Kathy Dumas, Lakeville, MN

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Kathy, thank you so much. Hearing that definitely makes it all worth it, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I travel frequently for work and always try to find an Amercinn wherever i'm at. Rooms are upgraded, classy and the best feature is the quietness inside the room. I get a good night's sleep consistently with Amercinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your response, we appreciate that! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very accommodating for a last minute arrival. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Great breakfast selections with a warm and inviting eating area. Would certainly choose AmericInn for our next stay.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bekkah71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
It was great that we were able to accommodate at the last minute. Thanks again, see you next time! -Eric Bunting, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

So if you are a smoker.. you will have to go outside to smoke if you are lucky.. The management did extend me the courtesy of walking out of my two story balcony in -10 degrees at all hours to smoke . But the hotel was AAA and the staff was pleasant..Stayed a week there..cruised through town a few times.. snowed a few times and shopped here and there. Great coffee and breakfast ,felt safe and secure and the room was excellent.. great tv viewing and great hot tub..but you pay for it.. not cheap but when you are tired..nice and comfortable..Would stay again if I had to stay in Wisconsin.. not that its not a nice place but the smoking thing is just a little much in the WHOLE state.. anyway...

Room Tip: I think that most rooms are pretty excellent ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Yes, I sympathize with your position. Wisconsin hotels have been smoke-free since July 5th, 2010. Many states have joined since that time, but I know a few still haven't. Thank you for your feedback and if you are ever in Wisconsin, we'll see you back! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
8.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#34 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing