We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Inn and handy to the beltway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn and handy to the beltway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We visit Madison each year for the Flower and Garden Expo. This inn is handy to the beltway and just minutes from the Expo. The inn is well maintained and conveniently located. The rooms are roomy and comfortable, and the TV was brand new. The breakfast selections were fine, and there was plenty of seating. The desk staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Next time I will ask for a room along the rear side of the building. The noise wasn't bad, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Really glad that the location and the rooms worked out. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Best Regards, Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    79
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
96
53
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Motels and Hotels.I found the AmericInn in Madison Wisconsin the BEST I have ever experienced.The moment I walked in the door I was looked after with the best service I have ever had.The front desk staff member "De" was the best.The breakfast was beyond what we expected.If the other AmericInns are like this one,we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Our whole team was very happy to see this kind of review! We really like that you had such a positive experience and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you next time. -Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

great stay on our way north. planned to stop here. reserved on line.everything was as it was advertized. the staff was very helpful. easy parking easy in and out in spite of lots of snow. the only bad event was we watched the super bowl that night and the Broncos lost terribly bad. oh well

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Glad you had an awesome time at our hotel and thank you for the awesome feedback! See you next time through. -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We've been staying here for about 10 years when we visit Madison. We always loved the staff, the real warm pool and especially the breakfast. Now, since the change over, the pool temperature is just average,the lack of biscuits/gravy was a big bummer for my daughter. She always called this "her hotel" but told me if we stayed somewhere else she wouldn't mind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I did read the feedback that you had provided. I definitely apologize for any shortcomings that you experienced. While it is true that some menu items have changed, and some changes occurred with the new ownership, we still want to provide the same overall experience. Thank you for the perspective on the stay, and we would like to see you back in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Eric Bunting
GM
AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Checked trip advisor while coming into Madison for a quick nights rest. All I ever want is the best value. This AmericInn definetely delivered that. Clean, remodeled, nice late night pool for my late teens. Good neighborhood to park with atvs on open trailer. Matt and Sadie at late night front desk were fun and accomodating.
Respectfully, AmericInn needs to steal some ideas from a Hampton Inn to give their breakfast "WOW" factor. Better food, more choices and a person commited to monitoring the breakfast area is the better ideas. Thats the only reason I didn't give a 5 rating to this stay.

Room Tip: It didnt bother my stay but I did notice that a person wanting to sleep in might want to specify a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Definitely appreciate the comments and hope to see you on a future stay! -Eric, GM, AmericInn Madison South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

What a nice staff, made the stay great, nice pool, decent food. The managers open bar was enjoyable, good beer and snacks. Location was tough to find but worth the search. Close to malls and UW. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Glad that you had a wonderful time, see you next trip around! Thanks, Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for a family get-together, just before Christmas of 2013.
Very pleasant front desk personnel, very nice room, very nice experience in general.
Did I mention we had a very nice time?? Wow, that Christmas spirit thing really does get into your blood, doesn't it ??

ANYWAY...we pre-paid for the room, got a good/great discount, and everything was....ready...?.....very nice.

The hotel is very close (walking distance 5 minutes) to larger food stores, restaurants, not too far from the Capital(Madison), you are 1 minute from the 12/18 belt-line, 5 minutes from hitting I-90, and...there is a Starbucks within a 5 minute walk.

Not as nice as winning the lottery....but very nice....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenoMIchiganYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback! Best Regards, Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
8.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing