We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Newly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great and the breakfast was awsome. Stayed for two nights and slept like a baby. Rooms are very quiet and comportable beds with lots of pillows. Located in a great spot with anything a person could want within a mile or so. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Madison.

Room Tip: Go for the King suite with the Jacuzzi. It also has a private entrance/patio depending on the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

It's great to hear that the recent stay was really good. And thank you for letting us know, it's wonderful to receive feedback, and we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a king room with Jacuzzi. Comfortable rooms with nice lobby. Friendly service and a good value stay! We had a group of four couples in four rooms and everyone was pleased with this hotel. Making it an annual get together!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckyFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We're glad the football weekend turned out well! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you at the next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a wedding group. The hotel was clean, modern, and overall surprisingly fantastic (I've never heard of this chain before). The breakfast in the morning was delicious!

If you have to stay in the area, I recommend America Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaKron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We appreciate the feedback from the stay, we strive to provide a facility that is very modern, and clean. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We will continue to make this one of the top locations in Madison/Monona. Thanks again for your comments and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went to spend few days due to a family member in hospital in Madison Wi.
The AmericaInn Inn in Monona Wi. is a great place to stay away from the
city hustle - and love being in this quiet area yet easy access to Madison to the hospital. The beds are wonderful! The staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I made reservations and had received confirmation numbers two months in advance but they had no record of me when I showed up. I had even gotten an email 5 days in advance of my arrival saying "Looking forward to your visit" and giving my confirmation numbers again. There were at least four other groups of people there for the same wedding having the same problem.
They ended up giving my aunt and I the last room available which happened to be a suite. However, only one bed so I slept on a sofa sleeper. Suite was directly above the breakfast area so starting at 6 am I could hear people talking, laughing, dragging chairs around, etc.
Never will stay at an AmericInn again!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else in Madison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GussieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We recently stayed here twice in the same week, between a family event. Having pre-paid (no cancellation option) the second stay, we had to return but would have preferred to go elsewhere. The hotel is clean and certainly in a good location for us, being close to our son's home. But overall, not that great. Could just have been the front desk staff but when we checked in and went up to our 3rd floor room, the key cards didn't work. We went downstairs for new cards; she couldn't seem to resolve the problem and we were told to come back later. It was fine because we wanted to get over to our son's house anyway.

A few hours later we returned and were given new cards to the room next door to our original, no problem...until we got to the room with all our stuff. We couldn't get online and the phone didn't work so it was another trip to the front desk. Got those taken care of; back to room for a shower and a chance to finally relax, turn in for the night. Alas, shower head fixture sprayed water everywhere but down and we couldn't adjust it.

I know these are piddly little issues but after the 9-hour drive and later after a long visit, and knowing we had to be back to our son's by 6:15 AM, we just wanted to go to our hotel, shower and relax. The loud TV in the next room made that easy...not.

The second time we stayed wasn't as bad. But when we had to extend our stay in Madison a couple more days, we opted to find another hotel down the street.

We did not eat breakfast at the AmericInn either morning but it appeared to offer the standard hotel items; coffee was ok but we like Starbuck's so it wouldn't be fair to judge on the hotel's coffee!

The 2nd stay rate was a last-minute rate so it was a great value; otherwise, meh.

Room Tip: You might want to ask the front desk person to make sure the phone is turned on before going to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynwimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much the rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool area was clean and the water temp. was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both rooms were very clean and nice looking. The air conditioning worked well and they had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monona
8.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
545 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Address: 101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison > Monona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monona
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Madison South include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Madison hotel is conveniently located in Monona, Wisconsin near both the University of Wisconsin and the Dane County Regional Airport. Madison is rich in history and is conveniently located near an abundance of area attractions and activities. From the bustling Farmer's Market to the beautiful Monona Terrace Center downtown, there is always plenty to see and do in this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison South Hotel Monona
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison South
Americinn Hotel Monona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing