We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Families”
other travelers have booked this property
kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
Master Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
kitchen
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mishicot, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLucia201...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Families”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 7, my daughter is 2 and our friends son 3, the first thing I liked when we parked our car was that the playground was very close to our condo and the recreational center with the nice pool was also very close.
The view was wonderful and although Mishicot is a small town it was only a 15-30 min drive to the places we needed to go (like Green Bay). The town has a small grocery store and a gas station with a small store is only walking distance from the condo.
The condo was clean and had a well equipped Kitchen and all the basic necessities like towels, soap, shampoo etc. A plus is the washer and dryer, especially with the wet clothes from the pool.
In one word I would describe the condo as Comfortable, that made our stay even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The playground and pool were great to keep our little ones entertained
Liked least: Although I liked the playground I think it needs to be updated
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time - Great Golf”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a three day stay up at the Fox HillsGold Resort and had a great time. It is located close enough to Door County so we could hit the art galleries and the wineries. As for as the accommodations were spacious and recently updated. The bathroon could still use a little more updating with the tile but everything else was great. One of the few places I stayed at that the Wi-Fi was decent. (no extra cost). Restaurant on site (Benchwarmers) was friendly and the we both had a Bourbon Burger which we went back the following night to have another. Must have been good. Their adjacent golf course(s) is excellent. Has everything you want for a gold vacation with an interested to have a day trip to Door county.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Golf courses
Liked least: One day of cool weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We're coming back!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had points about to expire and booked this stay because it was all we could get. We just wanted a little get away with a pool for the grandchildren to swim. We had a ground floor unit with a patio door overlooking our parked car and the street. We booked a suite, and expected it to be tiny, but it was very spacious. The carpet throughout the unit as well as the tile & fixtures in the bathroom all looked new. The pool area for the timeshare part of the property had also been recently redone, and the pool was warm and inviting. Very nice showers & dressing area attached. We also used the pool in the hotel, but the tiles looked dirty, the water was not warm, and there were no showers. The hotel lobby looked dated. All the buildings looked a bit tired and worn from the outside. However, we will be back this summer, because, although this resort is in "the middle of nowhere" it is within minutes of Point Beach & Two Rivers, and very close to Manitowoc & Green Bay. It wasn't as far away from those things as I expected it to be. The grandkids loved the pool, and in summer there will be a wide variety of things to do, both at the resort, and the surrounding areas. We booked a bigger unit this time, so everyone can stay and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the activiy center pool area.
Liked least: Dirty, cold pool in the hotel
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First vacation rental, we loved it.”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After end of spring term of college, we decided to form a party and have vacation at Wisconsin. Then we ended up with this great place.

Before arriving, we had some confusion since the place is outcast. Seemed to be spooky.

But our impression had completely changed when we met the staff and the building.

The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic to meet us. The main office is quite large and clean.

After talking to staff, we got our keycard to our room. The price we got was very good if my party split evenly, so we were also a bit worried about the quality of the room.

Turns out, nothing to worry at all.

Rooms are very big, balcony has good view, all the essential needs are included we never bothered to go shop them from grocery stores. Night time is almost completely dark outside, and very quiet.

There are activity as well, it is different every days. There is bar very close by, and golf course and mini golf course right nearby as well. Oh and almost forgot there is swimming pool inside main office. There are more, but we did not bother to try them. 2 nights stay simply had no enough time for them all.

Overall, we all very liked the place for 2 nights.
TL;DR outcast location, friendly staff, quality rooms, some activities nearby.

We will definitely visit it again if we plan to trip to Wisconsin again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room quality
Liked least: Finding the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryne R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always in season, like you never left your own backyard.”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fox Hills Vacation Resort and Hotel is an ideal stay no matter who you are. Its in a serene location that is in the town of Mishicot. This resort is accommodating and stocked to full with more then needed necessities.

This resort is a place you will visit time and time again at a great price. Check it out for yourself at http://www.foxhillsresort.com/

Smoker-friendly outside of the rooms and facility; but no pets allowed.

-A Happy Guest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good Vibes from all guests, housekeepers, and hotel persona.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasJac...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Condo in a quite setting”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo we scheduled through RCI was nice and large. Great view of the 2nd fairway. The unit we were in was lacking maintenance as was the building as a whole. The town of Mishicot, WI has several nice restaurants and bar and grills that serve great food.

Benchwarmers, the resort's restaurant was not a very good place to eat as the two different times we went there we were disappointed in the quality of the food we were served.
The resort really does not have any scheduled activities. There is an indoor pool and hot tub close to the condo. There is a fitness center with a spa at the other end of the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quitness of the area and the fall colors
Liked least: Benchwarmers restrauant.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing