We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude front desk”
Review of Fox Hills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hills Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Ashwaubenon, Wisconsin
1 review
“Rude front desk”
Reviewed December 30, 2010

The room had: board like beds with flat pillows, mold in the bathroom, dried coffee grounds in the coffee maker with no filters supplied, a short in the lamp, a refrigerator that sounded like it was going to rattle itself free from the wall, a heater running at 86 decibels (measured). The front desk lady was rude (on christmas day) when I requested more pillows to make up for the sponges that they were trying to pass as pillows. At 3am the people in the room next to us were so loud we woke up; later found out the room next to ours was a room off of the front desk area and could only have been populated by Fox Hills staff. The pool area has no towels so make sure you reuse yours for shower time. The hot tub was the same temperature as the pool which was nice if you like luke warm. Breakfast was served one morning but not the next????

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    86
    57
    30
    26
See reviews for
88
59
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We went up there for 3 nights under our timeshare points. We were bumped from a hotel room to a two-bedroom unit when we had to call because the computer wouldn't let us reserve anything more than the hotel. It's an older place and not as luxurious as some others we had been, but there was everything we wanted and more. Comfortable beds, TV's in all the rooms, an electric fireplace, a full kitchen with all equipment, pools, hottubs, restaurant, and, yes, hair dryers (if you asked for one). A small, friendly town nearby, and easy access to Green Bay, Manitowoc and Door Peninsula. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsChris60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our group of seven stayed at Fox Hills for a trout fishing weekend. The entire resort looks as if it has not been updated since 1970. It is completely outdated, reeks of stale smoke and the beds were by far, the worst I have ever experienced. My husband described the bed as a piece of cardboard on a cement floor. There was no housekeeping service and no hair dryer in the room. The view of the golf course was nice and the price was decent. Otherwise, nothing nice to say about this dump.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mishicot hotels

Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Had a nice weekend get a way. Check in was fast, no problems- hotel overall was OK. Our room was spacious, and very clean. We ate at the bar, and the food wasn't bad, it wasn't great either. A band played later in the evening at the bar- that was free and not bad for something to do. We enjoyed the inside pool and hot tub but were disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed and dry. A sign read something about WI state law regulations or something. I'm not sure what that was about, but we were not told upon check in that the outdoor pool was closed, nor did we read it online. The hotel is surrounded by a golf course and farm country. We enjoyed our weekend, but as I said the hotel/resort isn't bad, but not extraordinary either. Mediocre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We were in GV6C. Very roomy. Second bedroom could have used a couple of fans since the A/C was only in the living room and master bedroom. Master bedroom had a two person jacuzzi tub and king bed. Second bedroom had two double beds.
Lots of towels. Had everything we needed for a weeks stay. Kitchen was fairly well equipped. No kettle or teapot but we made do. It could use a little sprucing up. Some slats from the blinds missing and little things like that. There was a washer and dryer in the unit which is a big plus when you have kids.
We were right on the golf course and it was very nice to sit out on the deck with morning coffee and watch the golfers.
Benchwarmers bar was nice and had a different lunch buffet each day when we were there. ( AYCE $5.) The pizza was delicious and plentiful!
We used the pools almost daily and it was never busy. Did mini golf also and quite enjoyed it.
Had a massage with Adam and it was very wonderful. Husband golfed and enjoyed both courses.
There are a lot of little towns close by that need checking out. Two Rivers, about 7 mile away is the home of the ice cream sundae and you HAVE to go to Pine River Dairy for cheese and to Cedar Crest Ice Cream in Manitowoc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingonahotholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, oh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We booked for 3 nights but stayed only one. The place was shabby. Brown walls, brown tile in the bathroom, brown carpet, brown bedspread with cigarette burns. Advertized with wi-fi. To use it you had to set up in the pool house or hotel lobby (about 1000 feet away from our room). Internet was down and no one seemed to care. No desk in room, no table. One chair on the balcony. The people next door could look into our room from their balcony. We could hear their conversations when our TV was not on. This was our first experience booking through RCI. Really disappointed. We are Hilton Grand Vacation owners. Will think long and hard before converting our 9 out of 10 rated points for 3 out of 10 places in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The rooms were average but spotlessly clean. The mattresses were fine and all amenities as expected. The restaurant was nice, they have some great local wines to try which then sent us out winetasting the next day! The service staff are all friendly but seem disjointed- they always want to refer you to someone/some other department with your questions. The bar was a great spot, comfortable and nice to end up at for a nightcap. The nearby town of Manitowac had lots of nice restaurants and shopping as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishicot
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
7.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
143 reviews
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
200 reviews
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
10.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Property: Fox Hills Resort
Address: 250 W Church St, Mishicot, WI 54228-9788
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hills Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing