We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Northern WI”
Review of Fox Hills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fox Hills Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We've been here several times and all but the last time have been really nice stays. The place looks like its last renovation was in the 70s and it desperately needs a make-over. Be prepared for a "dated" experience. That said, the villas are spacious, come with a hot tub and a fireplace, and the kitchens are very functional. They have an indoor and outdoor pool which are nice. They have a lot of activities for adults and kids and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They do a really good job of keeping kids entertained and their activity fees are reasonable. Food at the sports bar is typical pub grub and drink prices are also very reasonable. They have good daily specials.
This last time we stayed in a golf view studio. OMG! It was an awful room. We had to call maintenance for something every day. They responded in a timely fashion and were very helpful but what a nuisance. These rooms are far away from the activity center and pool and unbelievably small.

Room Tip: The 2-3 bedroom villas are great. The studios are atrocious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mictlantecuhtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 265 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed over New Year's weekend in the condos. Our unit was an upper 3 bedroom 3.5 bath condo - very spacious, but tired. Not alot of updates have been done in the 3 bedroom units. Plenty of space to spread out - huge dining room table, but smaller living room - only thing that didn't work was the DVD player but maintenance fixed this as soon as they were called. Lots of glasses, dishes in the kitchen but the extras were missing and/or were older. Walked to the pool/hot tub area but there were lots of kids because of the holiday so we opted not to use the pool. The water pressure in the showers was very low and hot water took a while to arrive. Not great sound proofing - lots of door slamming, but not during the night. It looked like the third bedroom could be a lockout from the rest of the condo but I really wouldn't like to stay in that room alone because you are only separated by a normal door - could be noisy for either party. It had a reasonable price and I would probably consider another stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Upper floor - you probably wouldn't hear as much noise - but no elevators so you would need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

let me start off on a positive note by telling you the one good thing about my experience at fox hills, the bathtub was awesome, nice and big, the jets were amazing... but that was it... i was so excited to book the room when i read about the things the resort offered but when we walked into the room and saw that the bed actually folded down out of the wall like in the seventies (i didnt even know they made those anymore) i knew we were in for a ride.... needless to say the bed was as hard as a rock and the extra blanket supplied was so ratty i woudnt let my dog sleep on it, it was gross! to make the bed even bareable we had to take the matress out of the sleeper sofa and put it on the "bed" ... the first night i sat strait up in bed startled by the whinning squealing noise coming from the fridge that was one foot from the bed, but that only kicked on you know every hour or so.... if you plan on spending any time in the room relaxing watching tv then bring your binoculars because the tv was about 14 inches, but hopefully that isnt your plan... the second morning i woke up to the noise of someone hammering on the porch above us for a good 45min to an hour, that was awesome... the only other thing i have to comment on was our service at the onsite bar and grill. my boyfriend and i went in to get a drink and some food but seemed to be least of the wait staffs concern, and it seemed all they could do to look every where but where we were sitting so we got up and went to one of the local pub and grill, which had good food and service... so to anyone planning on staying here all i have to say is good luck...... you'll need it

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wrangellk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We needed a cheep place to sleep for a few hours. The place was clean, quiet and cheap. Not much of a continental breakfast so we drove around. Town has a small grocery store and not much else. We liked the fact the room had refrigerator and microwave. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pottman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom recently remodeled 1st floor villa #13 (A1,A2,A3), and it was very spacious. The decor of the unit matches the surroundings of the area. It is very Midwestern and simple but pretty and warm, using browns and reddish tones with wooden armoirs & cabinetry. The full kitchen is open so you can still talk to those sitting and hanging out in living room / family area. The unit is clean, and 2 of the 3 full baths had jacuzzis. Very nice. The bar and restaurants have great specials during the week - all you can eat soup&salad for $5 for lunch, 30cent wings, etc. The prime rib on saturdays is very good too. The location is fine just know you'll have to drive at least 15-20mins to two rivers or manitowoc where more restaurant options available. As far as things to do, We went to the shrine in champion, Von stiehl winery in Algoma, maritime museum & rahr museum in manitowoc, saw the alpacas and went to point beach energy center in two rivers, and Carlton inn for thanksgiving dinner in green bay. Overall a great area to visit with the family.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaSteph31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay. If you decide to stay again, please give me a call or send me an email I have information on many great places to visit within an hour of Fox Hills.

Sincerely,

Joan Klein
Fox Hills Resort
Front Office Mgr.
jklein@fox-hills.com
920-755-3628

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent 2 1/2 days on a fall golf package. Rooms are being remodeled, repainted. The package deals can't be beat. Food was good. It is one stop shopping so to speak. Once you park your car there, you don't have to travel since your food, lounge, room, and golf are all right there. The staff is very friendly. The pro shop is very accommodating. We had no trouble getting in all 45 holes that they have to offer: an 18 hole course which is challenging, and three nine hole courses that are also challenging. They seem to be doing some upgrading on the cart paths which is good. Overall, you can't beat the price for their golf packages. Our room had a microwave and fridge for the left over pizza.

Room Tip: The rooms have walls that are paper thin, so watch your conversations:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffeeisready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Joan Klein
Front office Mgr
Fox Hills Resort
jklein@fox-hills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for my cousin's wedding in September. It's about what you would expect for the price.

The beds were not overly comfortable, and the pillows were about the same. LOTS of noise from the parking lot around bar time. (2am)

Looks like a great place for golf. Other than that, if it wasn't for the wedding, no reason to come here. It's not near anything.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TankerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishicot
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
11.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
7.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Forest Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 W Church St, Mishicot, WI 54228-9788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hills Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing