We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryan saved the day.”
Review of Fox Hills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fox Hills Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay overall. The room was clean and comfortable. The golf facilities were impressive. We were in Wisconsin to attend the Experimental Aircraft show in Oshkosh and had a nice time in this part of the country. The State Park close by was a nice place to explore and the shore was enjoyable to visit.
The only downside of this trip was the dining options. The first night we ate in the lounge area and the music was to loud to have a conversation. We specifically returned to have dinner at the resort restaurant the next day. We traveled back 45 minutes from the air show to be told that the restaurant was not taking any more guests by the one waitress that was working. Even though we had over an hour before the restaurant was to close the waitress said she was the only one on duty and would not allow us to be seated. There were only a few people dining and she was turning away parties ahead of us as well. She said maybe they would take us in the lounge but the music was louder on the second night. There are limited dining opportunities in Mishicot and we ended up at the local Subway as the best local option. The restaurant almost made us leave before our stay was up. The front desk intern Bryan and the other people in the hotel and cleaning staff were great and said they would look into this. The staff also was helpful with printing directions and other incidental issues. I would stay here again and enjoy the grounds, pool and room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatskillMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 262 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just returned from our stay at Fox hills resort Michicot, WI. The staff is what keeps this place running. They were very flexible and accomodating for our group of 20+ rooms for a soccer tournament in Appleton. If however you are looking for an up-to-date, state of the art, luxury resort...this place is not for you. I'm sure it was "the cat's meow" in it's day, but that day was long, long ago. There are signs that refurbishing is going on until 2012, If you are going for a men's golf or biker weekend - this is a great spot as we saw a lot of both. Could have been much cleaner, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the resort one night for a wedding reception. The resort was definitely out of date. Apparently renovations are taking place, but its hard to tell what if anything was updated. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately when we went in the hot tub, we discovered clumps of hair floating throughout. It was disgusting! We informed the front desk who said they would take care of it, but I felt we should have received better customer service. The wedding reception room was nice and the wait staff friendly. The food was ok. In hindsight, my husband & I should have come for the wedding and drove back home afterwards instead of spending the night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtriper2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Fox Hills Resort is a great value for fun with friends. Their sports bar is entertaining and their drinks are an incredible value! Their dinner specials satisfy your hunger while keeping money in your wallet. Live entertainment occurs on the weekends. I would recommend staying in a condo, they are large and fun.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brickwal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

My family picked this resort for a family gathering and it was great. The golf course is scenic and my relatives enjoyed playing multiple rounds. We had dinner several times at Benchwarmers, the sports bar, because the burgers were delicious and it's a friendly atmosphere. We also met the golfers at The 19th hole for a great lunch. The hotel rooms were very large, clean and comfortable while some of our family stayed in the Villa Units, with views of the golf course. There was a wedding going on during our stay and I thought the setting was beautiful with amazing flowers and decorations. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashellsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed at the hotel that is part of the overall resort. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. The room had a kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, and sink. WIFI access worked well with no problems. Flat screen television with 50+ cable channels. DVD rentals are available. HVAC worked well during some very cold weather. Side walks and parking lot cleared quickly following a 6-8 inch snow fall. Very nice indoor pool with hot tub. Used the fitness center three evenings and all the equipment worked well wihout having to wait.
Small but functional bathroom that included whirl pool in the tub. A sports bar is attached to the hotel and I had a good Wisconsin cheese soup and chef salad one evening. Restaurant was closed during the week - seasonal thing.
This was a business trip and I worked each evening in the room so I didn't get around the area any.
I enjoyed my stay, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George38315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I recently visited Fox Hills for a weekend getaway. Although it's in a very small town, I didn't get bored. They had a great bar with a band playing. The staff was very friendly and fun to talk to. They had darts and other games, along with a great band! It was such an enjoyable atmosphere and the bartenders were great. I look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithange1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishicot
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
7.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
148 reviews
11.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
22.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 W Church St, Mishicot, WI 54228-9788
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
Price Range: $63 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hills Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing