We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Concord Inn(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$140
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Minocqua)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Aire Motel(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beacons of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
165
68
20
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
68
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenelectric fireplacelake minocquafire pitacross the bridgeview of the lakedown stairsfree hot breakfastdvd playerflat screenbearskin trailking bedprivate deckstaff was helpful and friendlypatio doorsgirls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 264 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Tom C. said it all! Another outstanding conference at an incredible venue hosted by an amazing staff at The Pointe!! Rooms are ultra clean and spacious. The views are great! Buck and his staff really do it right! Thank you! Kurt H.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind review. We are thrilled to read the words you speak, "outstanding, incredible and amazing". Our goal every day is to make things happen in and around our facility that will make our guests feel they are outstanding, incredible and amazing! Simply put, it's important to us to make every guest feel this way. These are just not spoken words, these are action words; our team takes pride in making each guest stay outstanding, incredible and amazing. This is our goal and I'm happy we succeeded with your stay.

Thanks for the many years; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I walked back into the lobby, looked at Buck and said, "it's great to be home again!" That's what it feels like at the Pointe Hotel and Suites. All staff are so very friendly. The rooms (even single bedrooms) are spacious. You can bring a few snacks or food for a meals, but also find great restaurants just down the road, within walking distance.
My last visit was for a group that has held annual training at the Pointe for 23 years! They are great to work with on organizing a very large group. We have never been disappointed!

Room Tip: It's great to travel with two couples, you'll get separate bedrooms in the larger suites, but with one common area, kitchenette and living room. Screened in porch overlooking the lake. Can't beat it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear guest,

It's great to have you home again! Our home is your home; for a personal or family getaway to a business or conference meeting. Every guest stay is special to our guests, so that makes it special to us. We're going to make sure that every guest is taken care of with friendliness first and great timely service to follow.

We do our very best to greet all our guest with welcoming and friendly faces, large comfortable rooms with amenities from full kitchens, living rooms and private bedrooms to a special feature of walk-out patios or balcony decks with furniture, overlooking beautiful Lake Minocqua. And, that's just the beginning of so much more offered at our resort-hotel.

Thanks for being our guest for the many years. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you personally, and your group, have been taken care of with consistency over 23 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

For the past 23 years our organization has held an annual training conference at the Pointe. WE have never been disappointed. The views are beautiful and the rooms are nice and very clean.

Most of all the staff is OUTSTADING! Buck, the manager, always greats the returning guests by name and Chris and Jen always have smiles on their face and work endlessly to make sure everyone is happy. All of us feel like we are part of the Pointe family. The facility is great but the entire staff is responsible for repeat guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a lake view on the 200 or 300 level. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC_BDAOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Tom,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that your organization has held their annual conference at our resort-hotel for the last 23 years. It is our goal to greet every guest with smiles, respect and most of all like family. It will probably be hard for readers of this review to believe what I'm going to say, but honestly, the above statement comes natural to our hospitality team. They take great pride in their service and our management team is very proud of our crew knowing that they will do what's necessary to make every guest stay memorable.

We like to think every guests that walks through our door is "family". Our philosophy is an old one, and time tested, "treat your guest the way you would want to be treated." That philosophy makes great service easy to a accomplish.

Thanks for the last 23; we'll see you again next year, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is great. It is right by the Lake Minocqua. My friend and I arrived there by the time of Sunset, the beautiful view was breath-taking. The room is clean and well decorated. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Me and my friends had an awesome experience over there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keepcco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to go on-line and review our resort-hotel property. Thanks for choosing The Pointe as your Minocqua home while traveling. Yes, our hotel rooms provide some of the best sunset views over Lake Minocqua. I'm glad you found your room satisfactory; clean and well decorated. All of our rooms are condominium owned and our owners take great pride in keeping their rooms to today's trends and comfort levels. Our resort team is so glad you had an awesome time. Spread the word :)! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on an impromptu get away over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in the studio with a king and whirlpool. We enjoyed the air conditioning and the peaceful and private deck. The bed was very comfortable. We spent a lot of time down by the lake reading and relaxing and talking in the sun. The hot breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub were also very clean. We would return here and would enjpy brining our family also. The kayaks and canoes to rent are a plus also. Great service.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank b3schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice review. I am so happy that you and your husband had a wonderful stay at The Pointe. It is ironic that we are 3/10ths mile close to downtown, but as you experienced, still in a quiet setting where one can just relax the day away. We take great pride in our facilities and go the extra mile to make sure they stay in "tip-top" shape. I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of our resort amenities and found our service to be great. Please do come back; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews