We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quiet Lake Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Quiet Lake Spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff at the Point was fabulous, very friendly and helpful. The views of the lake are great with a fire pit and docks for your boat. The rooms are clean and cozy, we had a room with a jet tub in the bedroom which was awesome. I can't wait to return to the Point.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Jacob,

It's always nice to hear good things about our resort hotel; but, it's even better to know that our team, accommodations and amenities have made your travels and more importantly, your get away special. Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to making your next stay as rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    60
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
95
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Annual destination for a relaxing week of family fun. The resort is just a short walk to the downtown area. We've vacationed here for over 2 decades and the staff (esp. Seneca) have become like family. The resort pool is open year round and it's always great to watch a storm over the lake from your balconies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Pointe many times over the last several years, primarily for snowmobiling weekends. The location is excellent and the facility easily accommodates the parking of vehicles, snowmobiles and trailers. Our experience has always been excellent with the accommodations, service, staff and the amenities the hotel provides. During our last visit in March, I discover a flat tire on my vehicle, when going to change the tire I discovered my spare had been stolen sometime before this weekend. With no spare, I had no way to get my flat tire to a repair shop. When I enquired at the front desk about some help in the area, the general manger jumped right in and with his vehicle took the tire to a dealer in area for repair. Within 45 minutes we were back at the Pointe parking lot getting my car back in service. A lot of hotels will help, but this one provided the commitment, involvement and demonstrated a service level that I can only describe as A++.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinL473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review of our property. I thank you for all the years you have stayed with us. I am happy that you continue to choose The Pointe Hotel & Suites as your preferred lodging choice. I, as any member of our hospitality team would have done, was glad to help in time of need; that's what we do. I must also give an A++ to the tire store crew who were able to take care of you when we walked in their door. It's a shame that someone stole your tire prior to your travels, and I'm glad your trouble was discovered in our parking lot and not out on the road; glad to help. Hope to see you next time you're in Minocqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmeek, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a relaxing romantic stay at the Point Hotel & Suites. The room was perfect, particularly the two person hot tub. The view is spectacular, even in winter, and it's close to everything. Though the hotel was filled with snowmobilers, it was quiet after 11:00. The only sour note was coming back to our room to discover someone had left a partially eaten apple on our door handle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty Rae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of our resort hotel. We appreciate reading our guest reviews as these are used as a barometer to measure our guest service and if we're meeting or exceeding our guests needs. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with your room's entry; however, who would expect something like this. If seen by my team, we most certainly would have removed it and sanitized your door entry. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will make The Pointe your home when visiting Minocqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milw.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If your planning a short weekend stay or a long week in Minocqua the Pointe is the place to stay. Because our extended family resides in Minocqua year-round, we have had numerous opportunities to stay at the Pointe during all four seasons over the past 15 years and one thing remains the same... the great service and a very pleasant, uneventful, stay at the Pointe. Very consistent service and the staff has always been very accommodating whatever our needs especially Chris, the Guest Services Manager. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and furnished with everything from electric fireplaces to flat screen TV's. Beds and bedding are very comfortable and the kitchens are furnished for any type of cooking you would like to do should you not want to venture out for a meal. When we have been unable to book the Pointe, and are forced to book somewhere else, we always regret it. The Pointe is always our FIRST choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25or624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and allowing us to host your family over the past 15 years. Our consistent service comes from a hospiatality team that has been together for a very long time and works with an understanding of doing whatever it takes to provide a great guest stay. If we have fun, our guest will have fun! We concentrate on keeping our hotel amenities and our unit furnishings updated so that our guest's experience will be the best. We're sorry that there has been times when you were unable to be our guests; we love seeing and taking care of your lodging needs! We sincerely appreciate, and thank you, for choosing us as your FIRST CHOICE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I booked a few nights in a 1 bedroom suite at this property and was very satisfied with my choice. My room was very clean upon arrival, the room was large and nicely furnished including an electric fireplace and flat screen TVs. The room had a kitchen which is great if you don't want to eat every meal out. I had a private balcony that looked out to a beautiful view of the lake, a great place to unwind after a long day. The bedroom was comfortable and had a door leading directly to the patio, which was nice. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and seemed knowledgeable of the property and the area. You can rent a canoe or a bicycle for a reasonable charge to enjoy the area. They have outside seating and picnic areas and gas grills you can use to prepare a meal. I never used the pool while I was there, but I looked in and it was large and looked clean. This was my first stay here, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it to friends should I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jason,

Thank you for the wonderful review; my staff and I are glad that our resort hotel comfortably met your needs. As you experienced, our hotel is more of a resort facility being on the lake offering a multitude of amenities that one wouldn't find at the typical motel/hotel. We do hope you have an opportunity to join us many times more and thank you for recommended us to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of booking family members at the Pointe Hotel & Suites in Minocqua, in a one bedroom standard suite. Thank you to the management and staff for a wonderful stay. The room had a great view, many amenities, was extremely clean and the location worked out great. The kids spent much of their time at the pool, which too was very clean. From check in to check out it was a very positive experience for all. I would highly recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B and B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Pointe for your family lodging needs. Every one of our team members is empowered to do what it takes to make every guest stay its best. Seems like they succeeded. All our units overlook Lake Minocqua and our Suites offer amenities and furnishings to complement what you use daily at home. I'm glad you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. We strive to accomplish the cleanest rooms possible, as well as all common areas of our property. Sounds like the kids really liked the pool area, which is wonderful. It was our pleasure to take care of your family; and we look forward to their next stay with us. Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
23.7 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
20.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pointe Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Property: The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Address: 8269 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pointe Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2013 & 2014 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence recipient and Certified Travel Green property, with 800 feet of Lake Minocqua frontage affording all rooms and suites waterfront views. Deluxe Studio rooms and One and Two Bedroom Suites - sleep two to six guests in a relaxing, wooded lakeside setting with an easy walk to downtown shopping, eateries and activities. The property also features bicycles, canoes, kayaks, a fishing pier, boat slips, gas grill picnic patios, and lakeside fire pit patio and on-site snowmobile trail access. Conference/banquet rooms welcome company and family events, with the Top of The Pointe room towering four floors above ground level featuring a spectacular view of Lake Minocqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Pointe Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pointe Hotel And Suites
The Pointe Hotel Minocqua
Pointe Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing