We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Concord Inn(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Aire Motel(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
169
71
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
71
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenelectric fireplaceview of the lakefire pitacross the bridgelake minocquadown stairspatio doorsdvd playerflat screenbearskin trailcalled the front deskprivate balconygirls weekendgreat amenitiesfall weekend
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 274 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I went up to Minocqua for the weekend as a getaway and had a tremendous time. The Pointe is well managed and the staff courteous, The breakfast is ample for anyone, the rooms are very clean and large enough to contain a family with adequate room to spread out. Its location is only a couple minutes walk across the bridge and the view of the lake is outstanding. Well worth the stay.

Room Tip: If you wish for a view of the lake, rooms up on the top floor offers the best scenic view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oskar7329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for your response. Our hospitality team thanks you for your kind words and wonderful review of our resort hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff loves working in a people industry and because of that it is easy to keep our guests happy and our rooms and amenities top notch for our guests to enjoy. There is great pride in what we do, and if we acheive putting a smile on your face and great times in your memory, we've acheived our goal. Thanks for being our guest and we hope you will join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a great hotel for a family with active or inactive kids, couples, or just a getaway. It is right on the water and just across the street from a beach and a very close walk to the town. The staff is very welcoming and happy to help you with any needs. We stayed in the summer for our second year in a row and we love it. The town is so much fun and the people are so nice. The only down side is the pool which is relativity small. Our family was two boys and parents. The boys were 12 and 10 and they never got bored. Its nice to be able to rent a boat and go right on the water hassle free. Also i would recommend if you want the best view to ask for a hotel on the upper levels. But, the ground level floor is nice because after you go out on a walk or fishing you can just walk right around to your room and then go in your door. It was very quite and the beds were very cozy. Also the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Overall this was a great exsperience.

Room Tip: For best views ask for top floors.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Pointe Hotel & Suites of Minocqua for your getaway. It sounds like your family had a wonderful time with us and in the Minocqua area. We appreciate your kind review words as we do use all guests comments as a barometer of how we are doing in our hospitality service to our guests. It is very important for us to offer all our guests a superior stay and the best accommodations, amenities and customer service possible. It sounds like we acheived this goal with your family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will find a time to rejoin us in the very near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the Pointe. Although it was very cold outside, The Pointe staff and facility always makes a person feel so warm inside. Walking distance to the town with lots to do but it seems we never have enough time to do it all. I also enjoy just hanging out at the pool, sitting in the lobby on the comfy chairs, working out in the fitness room, or lounging in the room enjoying the scenery right outside the window (it is even better when it is warm out you can enjoy the outside). I love, Love LOVE The Pointe..when can I go back!!?? : )

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the lake...I like the 3rd floor the best..you may get to watch an eagle right outside your window. The first floor is also great if you go in and out to the lake a lot...especially if you are having a bonfire or having a grillout in the outside patio area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you Linda for your review of our lodging property. It is our hospitality team's desire to make every person who visits our hotel feel as if they are a family member from the first visit to many more thereafter. As for our facility, we continue to make on-going improvements throughout each year to our rooms and amenities, so our guests will always know they will have the best, updated accommodations available. As you are aware, all of our rooms have wonderful views of Lake Minocqua. And, your right, it is very common to see bald eagles perched in the trees outside room windows; don't forget your camera, you'll be sorry. It was great to read your review and I hope that you'll make The Pointe your "home away from home!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

i was only there overnight and don't know the place inside and out but it's very nice and a great value for the money. it did not show up on my gps and they told me it's some problem out of their control so get directions ahead. clean. well furnished. nice staff. decent views. only "complaint" was the a/c unit was in a main living area of the suite so it had to be run very cold to get the bedroom cool.

Room Tip: for 10$ more get the bigger suite.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triptaker021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at The Pointe in Minocqua, the 3rd weekend in August and thoroughly enjoyed the suite, the area and local restaurants.
We were pleased that our spur of the moment decision to take a long weekend get-away at a place we had never been, was a great experience. The Pointe was exceptionally clean, well maintained and reasonable priced. All of the suites face the lake, and have a patio or balcony.
Minocqua is a beautiful area, we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WItimetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We are pleased that you chose The Pointe Hotel & Suites as your getaway home while in the Minocqua area. We're also happy to find that you were pleased with the cleanliness and upkeep of our Suites. Our housekeeping and building and grounds department, although small in team members, do their very best to provide exceptional services throughout our property assuring our guests a great experience. One can only imagine that it is no small feat maintaining 69 One and Two Bedroom Suites that range from 560 to 1,160 square feet respectively; however our hospitality team takes great pride in providing the best accommodations, amenities and services for our guests. We're also glad that you enjoyed the Minocqua area as a whole. Thanks for staying with us, and please do come back to our friendly community in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews