We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Minocqua)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Concord Inn(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$147
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beacons of Minocqua(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Aire Motel(Minocqua)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
169
71
21
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
71
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitefull kitchenelectric fireplaceview of the lakefire pitacross the bridgelake minocquadown stairspatio doorsdvd playerflat screenbearskin trailcalled the front deskprivate balconygirls weekendgreat amenitiesfall weekend
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 days of relaxation (and of course some shopping) in this beautiful resort. Minocqua is an awesome town (try the fudge and saltwater taffy at the candy shop).
We had a 1 bedroom suite and ample room to entertain friends from the area.
The staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom deluxe suite
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guccigrandma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank you for being our guests. We're glad that you had a quiet and relaxing getaway. Our hospitality team prides themselves on providing the guests friendly and attentive service. I'm glad you enjoyed the One Bedroom Suite; it sounds like the units amenities worked well for your quiet time and entertainment time. Minocqua is an awesome resort town for shopping, activities and dining. It was good to hear that you found the delicious candy store and gave your sweet tooth cravings some enjoyment as well; the candy and taffy selections are awesome! Thanks again for staying at The Pointe Hotel and Suites of Minocqua; we hope you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Nice hotel, great location. We had the one bedroom suite which we really liked. Breakfast provided. Good view.
What we really like about the Pointe is that it is in walking distance of downtown Minocqua.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarineJPD, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for being our guests and thanks for the nice review of The Pointe Hotel & Suites. Our hospitality team works very diligently at making sure everything with our property is just right for great guest stays. As with yourself, guests do like our waterfront location as well as our close proximity to Minocqua's downtown. On a continual basis we upgrade our Suites, Studios and property as a whole to provide the best accommodations and amenities available; we understand the importance of upgrades to the traveling public! We hope that you will continue to make The Pointe your Northern Wisconsin and Minocqua, resort destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Friendly staff and very clean facilities. Didn't particularly like the room set-up and wished it was in a more secluded location. Good value with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Suites are nice if you want more space and a small kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethRVictoria_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We made our reservation over the internet and when we checked in they couldn't find it. Luckily they had a 2 bedroom Suite Available. Rooms are large, nice to have 2 bathrooms, and the screened in patio was awesome. Short walk accross bridge brings you into cute downtown area, I think we were a little early in the season because several shops were closed. The pool/hot tub area is nice, we didn't encounter any other guests so we had it to ourselves. My only negative comment is that we thought the beds in our unit were very hard, but we are used to pillowtops, so we may be biased.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jewls74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed in the time share condos (unit 202) and used the hotel's rec center.

The 2BR condo was spacious & clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. Off season was very quiet but not many shops open in town. Laundry room is available on 1st floor & is free (including detergent). All 2BR units are located on the 2nd floor & there is no elevator. Master bedroom is in a loft. Door locks need to be upgraded to something more secure.

Rec Center at hotel is very nice. The pool water is warm. Hot tub is large. There is a locker room but only has hooks for clothing. Used the treadmill & recumbent bike in fitness center. Nice equipment with tv/stereo.

We enjoyed our stay & hope to return again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestmomtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews