We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Minocqua Pizza Company
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with a large group of people (16) waiter was very nice and attentive and the food was great! We got a BBQ Chicken Pizza, and Deluxe pizza all was very good and not greasy. Clean establishment and very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We read reviews when trying to find the best pizza in Minocqua and we where impresses. It was delicious and our waiter was very genuinely pleasant. It is a simple place without bells and whistles, but it was fun to enjoy our pizza and watch the Brewer game. I have a hard time describing pizza but this was a combination of all my favorites. The crust was great. The perfect amount of crisp yet chewy. It was piping hot with loads of melted cheese and the sauce was very flavorful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza with a great crust”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved the crust on this pizza. The sauce is very good and they have many options of toppings. Their calzones were pretty good too. You can eat in or you can have them par-bake it and then take it home and finish baking it there. We have done that before, had a beer there while waiting for it. Very friendly people, nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum! Eat Here This Summer!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet, and make you feel right at home at Minocqua Pizza Company. This is a great place to stop by in the summer to end a day full of swimming, hiking, and exploring the area. I only have great things to say about this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nfeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great pizza, homemade crust and sauce. A must try. The service was fast and ready to pick up for us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minocqua Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Minocqua Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing