We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stopped here for a night after a lengthly vacation as our last stop before heading home. I forgot to review it. When I saw few remarks, I've decided to add ours.
With four kids 13, 9, 8 and 5 we found nothing wrong. We had a top corner family suite. It was quiet, clean with two rooms and televisions. It had a fridge and the bathroom was a bit small, but we had no complaints. It had a sink outside the bathroom that helped also. The stairs were fast right outside our door.

It seemed some business people were there and a wedding party (which we never saw). That made it nice for the kids to use the large pool alone. The hotel gave two chips for buy one get one drink free. The help all seemed polite and we loved being steps from the business area.

The man working in the breakfast area was very helpful and almost a clean freak. He wiped up and filled up and kept things in the breakfast area very clean. The area is nice and offers an outside patio to have coffee. Although its close to the main road in town, it is enclosed by trees, bushes and some brick. So it has a comfortable feel.

It made it nice to park in the front lot and never have to move the car. Everything you want is within a few blocks. For a long stay, we stay in one of many of the resorts and cabins in the area. But passing through the area, we were happy we stopped here.

I just remembered one gripe. For some reason they didn't have towels at the pool and you must bring a room towel down, unless that has been changed. I can say, we would return here.

A casino, great shopping, a kids great outdoor animal farm (zoo), amusement park (go karts), great bars and restaurants, outdoor lake activities and more are steps or a short diving distance. That is why we chose this hotel to begin with.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaBMarketing, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Thank you for writing us such a nice review! We like seeing our hotel through our guest's eyes to make sure we are providing the quality and service we say we do. Your review gave us the idea to place signage by the pool that would tell our guests that pool towels are available for free at the front desk. This should help eliminate any inconvenience and confusion on the towel issue.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Lisa
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 years and both times have been very impressed by it. The front desk person, while seeming a little distracted both times, couldn't be considered rude. Part of it I think is he was doing other work as well. I wil agree the view of the highway isn't the best, but the beach across the street is pretty and the Minocqua Brewing Company, also across the street, is very good as well. Never noticed any smell of cigarettes from the bar as one other stated, but maybe they were there at a busier time. Even the bar was nice. The staff was helpful there as well. It's one of the nicer "non full service" hotels I've stayed at. I usually stay Holiday Inn and this was pretty much on par with most HIs I've been in.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1roadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryB93, Marketing Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2010

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you join us again soon.

Lisa
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We were in Minocqua on a last-minute trip so had to switch hotels due to availability. On Friday night we stayed at the Americinn across the street and moved to Best Western Concord on Saturday. The Best Western was less expensive and much, much nicer. Perhaps it was recently renovated but the rooms and common areas seemed fresh. Their decor fits the area perfectly, something I'd never expected at a hotel in this price category. The breakfast was what one would expect. My only beef is the one-cup style of coffee pot in the room but that's just personal preference.
In addition to the room being nicer for the price, it also had a microwave and mini-refrigerator.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you Farmerville for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be renovating in the next couple of years. Rooms, Lobby and outside. We look forward to you coming back again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Our stay at the New Concord Inn was OK. The room was clean and the location is very convenient -- right downtown. If you overlook the indifferent attitude of the front desk lady (people are people) and the intolerably smoky bar polluting the lobby, the New Concord Inn is up to regular chain motel standards. Bottom line, I'd go back, because of its convenient location.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank RoadMode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you RoadMode for your review. We are now totally smoke free hotel and are now a Best Western Plus Concord Inn.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Stayed there one night, four days ago.
Steps from "downtown" Minocqua and the Bearskin trail (18 mile hiking trail). Across the street from a nice public beach on Lake Minocqua (the beach technically closes at 5pm for some reason). Hotel has nice indoor pool and hot tub. Friendly staff.
There's a bar just around the corner called Otto's that has a great beer garden and live music.
If you're hiking the Bearskin trail, this is a nice spot.
Minocqua is a very nice little northwoods town.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky D, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you John for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and see us again soon.


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: $118 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing