We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed in several different lodgings in Minocqua over the last several years, and this is the best one yet. It is very clean, has ample parking, is close to shops and downtown, and generally was just a pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was excellent with many choices and actually real scrambled eggs! The price was reasonable for a Best Western of this quality. We'll stay again I'm sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you dbeauc for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast and yes we are in walking distance of many shops and places to eat. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    103
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
97
109
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth,MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, walking distance to shopping & restaurants. My wife & I would definitely stay there again. There is a little patio out back for enjoying your favorite beverage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much Richard H. for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are glad you got to enjoy our patio. Our guest even enjoy eating their breakfast out there. The patio is a great place to relax and enjoy. Yes we are in walking distance for all shopping and eating. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have driven by the Best Western Concord many time and decided to spend a night which we enjoyed very much. The motel is very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is located right on highway 51 and adjacent to down town Minocqua within easy walking distance of shopping and dining. There is a small bar in the lobby and we were giving 2 for 1 drink tickets. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub off the lobby and the pool has a handicap lift. The rooms have small refrigerator and microwaves in them and the window can be opened with very comfortable beds. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRCWA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you RRCWA72 for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night this weekend. My first experience wasn't very good, because I waited in line for 25 minutes just to check in to the hotel since there was only 1 Front Desk person. Once we got to our rooms, they were nice and updated. We did have a pet, and it was only a $10 pet fee - which is less than other places we have stayed. The pet room was also nice, and you couldn't notice that it was a pet room. The breakfast was great - waffle maker and eggs and sausage was just what we were looking for. Overall great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you Brittany D for your review. We are so sorry about your wait at check in. We hope you give us another chance. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the rest of your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Best location, right across from public access to the beach, and the stores were right behind the hotel. rooms were clean , staff was friendly. They had a breakfast that was great. My only complaint would be that the pool was VERY cold.

Room Tip: No need to go out for breakfast since they have a nice big breakfast for the customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueT5894ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you Sue T 58942D for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and keep our pool temp between 82-84 degrees. We are sorry and hope you give us another chance.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

GREAT location in a great area, with great value! Right off the old downtown with a micro brewery across the street that serves terrific food. Love a hotel that has a bar/lounge! Breakfast was well presented and tasty. Can't tell you enough about the great value of this place. I'll stay here whenever I can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you Thomas K for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel was an A++++++ hotel or in other words a 5 star. This hotel is even more then a 5 star, it should be a 6+ star. The staff is very helpful and the rooms were excellent. They take really good care of there guests!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much Michael M for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guest our satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
24 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing