We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the fall color tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for the fall color tour”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff especially Denise at the front desk were willing to go above and beyond. It is clean, comfortable, smoke free and i felt very safe. It is centrally located. You can walk to what ever you need. The lounge had a nice homey feel the fireplace was nice after it started to rain. Pool and hot tub are kept clean! Breakfast was awesome. The room was keep clean and items were constatly being refreshed. We'll be back..........

Room Tip: Pool and hot tub kept clean . firplace in lobby to warm up after long day outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you rfdnurse for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our staff takes pride in making sure all of our guest feel right at home. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    99
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
107
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Elgin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was staying at the Best Western Concord Inn for a few days on business. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Lots of attractions are within walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, wanting to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage, along with the usual waffles, toast, pastries etc...just wish the sausage and eggs were warmer. I would strongly recommend as a place to stay.

Room Tip: some rooms have a very nice view of the lake...request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you Unshaven847 for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are addressing the issue with the eggs and sauage, we appreciate your input. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Door County, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Concord Inn for two nights. Nice, clean hotel with a great location. Walking/bike trail a block away, beach across the street, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Nice little bar right in the hotel. Everyone on staff was friendly to us and our dog. Great place to stay especially with a pet :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you Maryellen E for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward seeing our 4 legged friends also. We are closed to a lot of activities from biking,boating,walking,shopping and restaurants. Our prime goal is great customers service. We Look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, safe and pleasant hotel. Nice breakfast and pool/hot tub. Good location, close to shopping, a park,great fishing and good restaurants. Friendly service and nice lounge. Easy reservations and check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Michelle. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Fishing on one of our beautiful lakes is a must and if your looking for that special gift the stores downtown are great. Thank you again for your review. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay at the Best Western in Minocqua, Wi several times a year and each time we are welcomed by a warm and friendly staff. I found the hotel to be very clean and updated and will continue to stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Brandy for giving us your review. We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been coming to Minocqua for years and always choose this place. We enjoy being near all the shops, across from Torpy Park and having an affordable place to stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and has a nice pool and lounge area for relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Menashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you Menashan for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly front desk staff, with a few good stories to tell. Rooms are basic hotel room size, with frig and microwave. Beds ate fine. Pool area good. Within walking distance to small downtown area and bike trail. Simple breakfast. Rates for area are good. Would stay again if in area.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you Dave G. for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
23 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.4 mi away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing