We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was a great experience. Check-in was very pleasant and included a few drink tickets for their bar. Location was excellent- one block from downtown shopping and activities. Could see lake located across street from hotel. Beds were very comfortable and would definitely recommend this hotel. Minoqua brewing company located across street and otto's beer garden about 1 block away. Great spots for food and cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your response about your stay at our hotel. We are in a perfect location, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Our staff likes our guests to have a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 340 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here as a stop over before checking into our resort for the week. The people were very friendly, the room clean, comfortable bed, free breakfast and a nice indoor pool/hot tub. We were a bit nervous when booking but we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are happy that you had a good stay. All of our staff, from housekeepers, front desk
associates, breakfast attendant and bartenders, strive to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We didn't have a reservation, called when we got to town and booked then. Wendy at the front desk was so nice and helpful. The room is clean and modern. They also gave us great recommendations for dinner. We liked the location, because we could walk to most destinations in town. The 2 coupons for 2 for 1 at the bar is a great touch. Cindy did a nice job keeping everyone served with drinks and popcorn. In the morning the cleaning staff added towels to our room when we went to the pool. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety. Could ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to us about your stay.
We are glad that you had a good stay, and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Great location and good customer service. Well worth the price They give us coupons for the bar and grill across the street. They have a little bar there in the hotel and give you two for one coupons.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are happy that you had a good stay. Be sure to come see us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This motel has it all! Great location, great prices, great staff, and great rooms. As always, we travel with our two Rat Terriers, and this pet-friendly facility treated our pets like guests including a free check-in treat. Rooms are spotless, spacious and comfortable. Within walking distance to shops and dining and our room had a great view of the lake. Free breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you and your pets stay with us. We strive to make sure all our customers and family pet's feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at many places in Minocqua for business and this is one of the best hotels to stay at. VERY clean and comfortable rooms with large screen HD TV, microwave and mini fridge. Indoor pool with hot tub and a bar off the lobby with 2 for 1 drinks. The only thing they did not have was a fitness facility, normally a deal killer for me but I worked out that morning so it was not an issue for me. A suggestion would be to have a free pass to a nearby health club for those that would like to excersise while traveling.

This hotel is lacated right near the downtown shops and restaurants (walking distance) and right accross the street from a beach, great in summer time.

This is a very nice hotel the takes pride in the way they clean and take care of thier facility. Thanks for a great stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and that you were pleased with our hotel. We do have coupons for
a fitness center in town, the next time you stay with us I will see that you get one. In the near future we will be putting in a fitness center for our guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very comfortable and clean! Staff was very kind and helpful! They even opened the pool for us after hours. Very good location. It is very close to all the downtown shops, restraunts and public beach across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiesmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent response. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay
with us. We strive to make our guests happy. Come see us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: $118 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing