We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A cut above your aveage Best Western, the Concord had a nice pool/spa area, small bar, and a small game room for entertainment. The room was basic, but fairly big and very clean. The continental breakfast was fine, basically cereal, bagels, muffins, etc., plus a waffle maker. The location was excellent, right across from a park on the lake and a couple of blocks from the shops and restaurants in center of town. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the BWP-Concord Inn. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms - so we are very pleased that you noticed the hard work of our housekeeping staff! Since your stay, we have changed our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as biscuits and gravy - alternating days, with these new, delicious hot breakfast items.

Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We hope you choose to stay at the BWP-Concord Inn the next time you are in Minocqua!

Thanks again,

Sincerely,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    101
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
107
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Driving up north for the first time, not sure where to stay, I was fortunate to have called the Best Western in Minoqua. The desk clerk was so friendly and helpful, I was immediately comfortable making this choice, sight unseen. The hotel was nicer than I imagined and the hospitality continued throughout our brief stay. We had drinks at the bar, where the bartender gave us a map and directed us to some nearby sightseeing spots. The room was large, nicely decorated and included a small refrigerator. Breakfast the next morning was great with waffles and assorted cereals, bread, donuts and staffed by a helpful gentleman for those of us unfamiliar with the waffle maker. I will definitely recommend the Best Western Minoqua and I will plan on staying longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel and staff! We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience and hope that you will join us again soon. Thank you for sharing.

Lisa B
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 2 grandchildren. Had a 1 bedroom suite... 1 king and 2 queens. Very nice hotel..clean..Furniture and beds, bedding all in excellent condition. Location is great-within walking distance of everything. A great sandy beach right across the street - is very nice for young children.
Small bar off lobby..nice pool..quiet...
Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmalibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed one night. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. The location is great because you can walk to the downtown or across to the lake. Breakfast area was very clean and well stocked with a nice variety of choices. Our daughter enjoyed the pool area which was also well maintained. We hope to visit the area again and would plan to stay here. Our small complaint was that mattresses are somewhat hard, but the pillows and sheets, etc. were nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are pleased you and your daughter had a great experience with us. When guests share their thoughts about hard mattresses; we listen. We have begun the process of replacing mattresses with a more plush mattress for your comfort. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to Minocqua.

Lisa B
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on our way furthur "up north". We needed a decent place where we would feel safe and comfortable. The Best Western fit the bill and then some. I knew the location would be ideal as restaurants & shopping are within walking distance. We were pleasantly surprised by the coziness of the hotel. From the lobby area to the guest rooms and hallways, the decor reflected the area. This is not just another generic chain hotel. The rooms and common areas were clean and seemed recently updated. The beds were firm, but we found them comfortable and even though the road runs nearby we didn't have any problem with noise. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenFam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele320, Manager at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Jenfam05 - thank you for your response to your stay with us. We strive in making our guest feel safe and letting them know someone is here around the clock. We do offer pillow top mattress's when available so we can please all of our guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting this month. Picked the hotel for the free wifi, breakfast, and reasonable rate. There was a snowmobile event going on, lots of them in the parking lot. Didn't bother us too much.

Room was adequate, with the exception of the bed, which was like sleeping on a slab of concrete. Pillows were also very flimsy.

I'd be back again, due to lack of other decent options in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSteve4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa320, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We try our best to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for our guests. This past year, we have done many upgrades and are pleased to have earned the designation as a Best Western" Plus" property. As we continue to make new improvements, some of our beds and pillows may be on the firmer side. We hope that you will give us another try and we look forward to having you join us again very soon.

Sincerely

Lisa
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Minocqua is beautiful in fall, and we recently spent two nights at the Best Western Concord Inn there. Hotel was gorgeous- a perfect location to explore the city and enjoy the picturesque views. The rooms were typical Best Western - clean. well decorated and comfortable. Staff was great- local people who loved the area and were willing to share insider tips and suggestions. The hotel itself is located IN the city - a plus for travelers like us who like to walk to places. Directly across the street was a beautiful park, an excellent restaurant called Minocqua Brewing Company, and within a block were other great places to eat and shop. Lobby of the hotel is especially inviting, with comfy seating, a bar, and easy access to a pool, hot tub, and excellent computer availability . We're already planning our next trip to the area and will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stmalo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaBMarketing, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Concord Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
On behalf of our hotel and staff, we would like to thank you for giving us a nice review and sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We try our best to make our guest experience as positive as possible, so they will have fond memories of our hotel and for the city of Minocqua.

Join us again soon!

Lisa
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
23 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Concord Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing