We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful find”

The Vine Wine Beer & Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Minocqua
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to The Vine for our extensive wine list, full service bar & huge beer selection. View original, abstract artwork while indulging your tastebuds with our tasty Tapas including seared tuna, prosciutto wrapped dates, caprese salad, seared beef, baked Brie and more. Pair an espresso or coffee drink with our award winning desserts; chocolate Guinness cake, cheesecake, bananas fosters-just to name a few! Get the feel of the Mediterranean while enjoying a Martini on our outdoor patio, which is pet friendly. The Rock Star bathrooms are a must see. Come & "unwined" at The Vine.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Priced well for the tapas style food served us. Exceptional service in the Italianate outdoor patio. We will be back on a regular basis.
Just loved the experience and yes the bathrooms are the best on town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aylababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bad waitress attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Average wine selection. Very nice outdoor courtyard seating. Cozy indoor setting. We were the only onces in the courtyard and when we politely asked the waitress if she could turn down the loud obnoxious music the answer was a very curt "no" followed by no explanation. We didn't stay long. Perhaps she wondered why her tip was reduced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here several times, good wines choices, variety of beer too. Tapas never been disappointed in any of our choices. Seared tuna, mussels, and artichoke dip favorites so far.
Live music some nights, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FNP_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A breathe of fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We drive from Eagle River to visit "The Vine"
There is a hustle and bustle everywhere and we walk into "The Vine"
A sense of Calm.... The atmosphere is Artsy, the music nice. The Courtyard is a beautiful little yard that you can relax and enjoy conversation.
The wine and tapas are great and served by a sweet, friendly, and very pretty young woman.

My husband and I went one evening and there was live music. The twinkling lights out in the courtyard was really nice and the music was fun!

I am an artist and always SO inspired by this place. The art work is awesome!

LOVE, LoVE LoVe " The Vine"

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Bar and Tapas Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been to The Vine a dozen times and have always come away pleased. The wine and beer choices are excellent and the tapas are outstanding. We have a number of favorite menu items including the Cheese Plate, the Caprese Salad, the Seared Tuna, the Beef Carpaccio, and the to-die-for Spinach Artichoke Dip--all of which are meant to be shared by diners in the tapas style. A great advantage of tapas dining is that if your group isn't that hungry, you can order, say, four items for six people. And if you're hungrier than you thought, you can always order something else later. The staff is outstanding and Scott and Margaret are usually around to make sure everything is running smoothly. And don't forget the nice outdoor garden for summer dining. The place is a step up from the typical Northwoods eatery--very cool, off-beat artwork--and the occasional live music is uniformly worthwhile.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinocquaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vine Wine Beer & Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Vine Wine Beer & Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing