We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish In Minocqua!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery

T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #17 of 56 Restaurants in Minocqua
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
WI Northwoods
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Fish In Minocqua!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are regulars on Friday night for the Fish Fry. You can not go wrong with the Cajun fish. It is "All you can eat" but I have never needed more than you get on the plate. You also get a cup of homemade clam chowder which is AMAZING. Their lunch menu is also full of solid choices. Great place!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mackinactravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Fish Fry in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love this place for a good Wisconsin fish fry! They also serve up a great clam chowder, which could be a meal in itself. The Cajun fish is my favorite, not too spicy, but if you don't like spicy you can order the traditional fried or broiled, or ask for a bit of each. The wait is never too long (no reservations) and the atmosphere is fun. If fish isn't to your liking, they have fantastic sandwiches too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwh8847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Friday Fish Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friday fish fry is outstanding. The restaurant changed the fish fry from fried or broiled for the same price last year to either a fried option ($8.99) or a broiled option ($10.99). You must order one or the other and cannot combine types of fish with original order or subsequent re-orders. Homemade clam chowder that is included with either fish fry is simply outstanding. Open seating at this restaurant can prove frustrating at times as they have a limited number of tables that can accommodate groups of 5+. All in all, service was very good and food was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank N0rthw00dsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Place to Watch a Badger Game”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent beers on tap and decent bar food. Reubens are especially good, but I'd avoid the burgers--I don't like the meat they use. I've enjoyed several other sandwiches. I do like the atmosphere--especially during a Badger game of any kind. A fun place to hang out for lunch or later at night for a few beers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MinocquaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Camp, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Reuben”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and I both had Reuben sandwiches on marble bread with fries. It was the best tasting corned beef I have found living in the Northwoods for 12 yrs from Chicago. I hate the open face sandwiches they call a reuben or the grease soaked ones.....this had balanced flavors between the sauerkraut and thousand island dressing. Will get it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to T Murtaugh's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing