We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Waters of Minocqua
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Everything was great from the time we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday. Great lobby, clean spacious rooms with two comfortable queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and wet bar. Friendly bar with good pub food. Great northwoods decor. Staff gave us a conference room for a family meal we picked up at a nearby restaurant. We enjoyed the indoor waterpark and indoor/outdoor hot tub. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benfris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for The Waters of Minocqua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 274 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was greeted right away with a friendly welcome. Followed by I have your reservation right here and if you like I will upgrade you to a fireplace suite at no cost and I never had said a word. I then went to my room and later they gave me a excellent restaurant recommendation. I slept very good my room was comfortable and quite. I cant wait to go back. Thanks guys. I do not normally write reviews but I could not help myself this time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here when the resort was first new about twelve years ago and just returned again for a visit after all these years. We were very pleased with the room we selected (Queen deluxe room), it was spotless, comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice decor and pleasant cleaning crews. Although the hotel was very busy and booked with a wedding party and it being Columbus Day weekend, we never heard any of the guests, very quiet and peaceful place. We were traveling with our Golden Retriever so they gave us a nice quiet room on the first floor facing the woods with a nice green pasture area to walk the dog just off the patio area. We will be back again more often. A very reasonable price for this type of lodging. The manager running this resort is very professional and she goes above and beyond to make the trip enjoyable.

Room Tip: 1st floor room facing the woods was very nice, quiet and private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and staff! It is very important to all of us that we create a great experience for you and that you will join us again very soon. Thank you!

Lisa B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has stained bed sheets and towels. You can clearly see that the green blanket on the bed is never washed. Ours had a nice crusty substance on it. Not appealing! The white towels and sheets have rust stains and black marks on them and a funky odor to them. I was told by the staff that a uniform company washes their linens and that may be the reason for the smell. They most likely washed with other industrial garments!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ellen,

Please accept our sincere apology for your experience with our bedding in our hotel. Our linen is washed by a professional hotel towel service on a daily basis, I am so sorry we missed the marked linen when housekeeping was preparing your room for arrival. We haven't had issues with there services before but I will review your comments with the housekeeping manager and staff to ensure they watch for problems and report any problems to the service immediately. Our blankets are removed and washed at checkout. If blankets are washed and then left in our dryers too long, the heat can build and can melt the foam style blankets. Our staff is instructed to remove any damaged blankets, but in seems one of these blankets were missed and sent back into circulation. We are sorry you had this less than perfect experience with us.

I am pleased to let you know that new bedding and blankets for all rooms were ordered two weeks ago, so the next time you visit we hope that you will be completely satisfied with your stay.

Sincerey

Lisa B
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The décor of the hotel follows the theme of "up-north hunting lodge". Beautiful lobby, and the rooms were rustic,but chic. We had a room facing the back of the bldg., that overlooked the awesome fall foliage. Each room has it's own balcony with 2 chairs. Check in was fast. We asked for a 2-bed room which turned out to be very spacious, and included a wet bar and sofa-sleeper. Beds were so very comfortable, and it was very clean. We went down to the pool on a weekday afternoon, and there was no one in there. We had the place to ourselves. Several pools and hottubs inside and outside to choose from. We visited the hotel pub and found it to be quaint and very reasonable. Friendly bartender. Would recommend this place as a get-away stay for a couple as well as a family with kids. Free continental breakfast in am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wow, it's such a pleasure to get great service. I'm really impressesd with the staff at "The Waters of Minocqua." This group of people is friendly, helpful, and they do a great job. I was here for a mid-week stay as part of a conference and I experienced service that was above and beyond. Whenever we needed something the staff was right there to help and did so with a smile! These people get what it means to provide really good service. Also the hotel was clean and well taken care of. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We came in late on a friday. The bar was open so we checked it out. Good atmosphere. Drinks were about what you would expect. Bartender was very friendly and the service was great.
Overall the room was nice and clean. Wish we would have had more time to spend a little more time in it as the view out the back with the patio was very nice. You could tell this room had housed a family pet for a period of time due to the smell but it wasn't overwhelming by any means.
Same with the waterpark area. We didn't get time to enjoy it but it looked like it would have been a fun time. I think it was a large hot tub that I saw and would have been in heaven to use it. Pool hours are wonderful as well, been a long time since I've seen a pool area open longer then 8or 9.
Overall this hotel was a nice quiet stay. I just wish we would have had more time to experience more of it. Definitely recommend this place for a weekend getaway with or without children.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
0.8 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
23.5 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waters of Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waters of Minocqua

Address: 8116 US Highway 51 S, Minocqua, WI 54548-9145
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: $97 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waters of Minocqua 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waters of Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waters Of Minocqua Hotel Minocqua
The Waters Hotel Minocqua
Waters Minocqua
Waters Hotel Minocqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing