We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americinn Minocqua, WI”
Review of AmericInn Minocqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Minocqua
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice location, close to everything. Checkin was very slow as the clerk was busy answering the phone rather than checking us in. Room was very clean ans spacious. It consisted of a whirlpool, tabel with two chairs a sofa and chair. Furniture did not seem to fit the room. A small workstation would have been better. Room also had a small Microwave and refrigerator. Front desk service was better after Rosie came on duty. She was always trying to help us and went out of her way to make sure were we pleased with our room. Comp breakfast was eggs, sausage, waffles, and the usually cold cereals, yogurt, and bakery goods. Pool was clean and the whirlpool was used quite often by my wife. Overall a good place to stay. Nothing Great, but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked on line for the 30th of Aug so I thought, we got there and she did not have a reservation. We needed a room she had one left. The she looked through the bookings that never showed up and found mine it was dated the date I booked I forgot to change the date. They gave us our room at no extra cost as it was charged to my card. Now that is customer service and the room was very clean. We go out of our way to look for AmericInn's we are always happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensgirlmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we spent a great couple of nights there when we went to the Northwoods to pick up our kids from summer camps.
it is comfortable, clean and very well located. it has a small gym and a large and cosy swimming pool.
It is also very easy to find as it is on the highway but despite of it its not noisy!
it will be our choice for the coming years!

Room Tip: ours was on the second floor and overlooking the highway, its a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed out stay, had a real nice room, nice TV and sleep well in the new bed, something that I don't always do. Room had been remodeled, only suggestion would be the Bathroom could use a new sink and the Toilet not real good. Help in this Hotel are very nice, real good Breakfast and very nice that we are able to bring our Golden Retriever with us. Hope to be back Next July if not before.

Room Tip: No elevator so I liked 1st floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Jon400,

Thanks for posting your nice comments and 5 star rating about your recent visit with us. I'm sorry for any discomfort or inconvenience you experienced due to the sink and toilet and hope you will accept my apologies. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will continue to let us know how we are doing on your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is really dirty. Our room was not clean and at best "Motel 6" quality. I rather sleep in the car... The remodeled rooms are a joke with furniture just placed randomly and a fuzzy flat screen TV in the middle of the room along with a broken down hot tub!

Room Tip: Stay at The Pointe or Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed in the accommodations and service you received and offer my sincere apologies. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. If you would like to discuss this further and give us an opportunity to make amends, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your respect on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our family has stayed at numerous hotels throughout WI. This was our favorite one yet. We decided to give this hotel a try because they allow pets. We were a little worried as our two dogs have never been away from home before. We are sure glad we chose this hotel. Very clean room that allows animals in it. Great potty area out behind hotel that is quiet and you can take them for a walk down a small trail. Breakfast was very good, selection of waffles, eggs sausage, cereals, muffins and pasteries and juice. what sets this hotel apart though is the staff. The staff is so friendly and caring, that we could not believe it. everyone we talked to was very caring to our needs. Seriously, if you need a place to stay with your pet, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest, including the four legged furry family members that travel. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The front desk staff was fabulous. She was friendly, and gave us great recommendations for dining in town. The room was clean & quiet. We had a jacuzzi room. It was very clean & the towels were plentiful & soft. The location was very near downtown Minoqua so we could easily walk to several places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for making the time to write and submit your review and 5 star rating of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
20.2 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#8 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Minocqua

Address: 700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range: $103 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Minocqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Minocqua
Americinn Minocqua Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing