We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way below average and dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of AmericInn Minocqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Minocqua
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way below average and dirty”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is really dirty. Our room was not clean and at best "Motel 6" quality. I rather sleep in the car... The remodeled rooms are a joke with furniture just placed randomly and a fuzzy flat screen TV in the middle of the room along with a broken down hot tub!

Room Tip: Stay at The Pointe or Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed in the accommodations and service you received and offer my sincere apologies. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. If you would like to discuss this further and give us an opportunity to make amends, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your respect on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    44
    41
    28
    22
See reviews for
65
86
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unity Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our family has stayed at numerous hotels throughout WI. This was our favorite one yet. We decided to give this hotel a try because they allow pets. We were a little worried as our two dogs have never been away from home before. We are sure glad we chose this hotel. Very clean room that allows animals in it. Great potty area out behind hotel that is quiet and you can take them for a walk down a small trail. Breakfast was very good, selection of waffles, eggs sausage, cereals, muffins and pasteries and juice. what sets this hotel apart though is the staff. The staff is so friendly and caring, that we could not believe it. everyone we talked to was very caring to our needs. Seriously, if you need a place to stay with your pet, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest, including the four legged furry family members that travel. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The front desk staff was fabulous. She was friendly, and gave us great recommendations for dining in town. The room was clean & quiet. We had a jacuzzi room. It was very clean & the towels were plentiful & soft. The location was very near downtown Minoqua so we could easily walk to several places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor_CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for making the time to write and submit your review and 5 star rating of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times and each time they have been so helpful. On this last trip my son with his family and my daughter with her family enjoyed several days at the pool with us. It was a place we could sit by the fireplace or enjoy breakfast together. When Barbara is working she has always gone out of her way to help.

Room Tip: It was well worth it to upgrade to a room with a whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your many visits with us. I'm so glad you are happy with the service and accommodations we provide and really appreciate your kind words. Barbara is terrific, and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you and you family many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

No the best. My wife and have stayed at this hotel several times before, this time was not the best. Check in was well done and very professional. However, the room needs some work. Both the sink and tub drain was plugged very badly. Hair on sink and left in the tub. The shower head had one setting, kind of like a garden hose...straight out. The room in general needs updating, floors have coffee stains, heater has two settings, very hot or not at all, fan could wake up the dead. The morning breakfast was good, I just wish this hotel could control the atmosphere of the quests. Just having the quests wear shoes at the table would be better. Seeing people at a breakfast with dirty feet, bathrobes and bad breath is enough to drive me to another hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms next to the ice machine....loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tundra392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your many visits, and for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and the conduct of other guests, and offer my sincere apologies. We value all guest input and I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minocqua hotels

Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is a great deal, cost-wise (about 1/3rd the cost of The Point). It is in the center of Minocqua and you can walk to many good restaurants. They have hard boiled eggs at the free breakfast and waffles with real maple syrup. They also have a hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I'm glad your found us to be a good value and that you were happy with our services and amenities. I hope you will let us serve you again the next time you are in Minocqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We became fans of the Americinn brand several years ago when we took a road trip out west. Although this property wasn't quite as nice as the others we visited, it was OK. It is hard to get used to hotels that use a corner of the bedroom for a bathtub, but it seems to happen frequently in Wisconsin. There must be some secret that I'm not privvy to. That said, it is an OK place to stay. The parking situation is also a little odd. If the front parking lot is full, you need to go around back by exiting the parking lot and driving behind another building.

Room Tip: If you can't use stairs, be sure to request a first floor room. These are two story properties t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the AmericInn family, and for choosing to stay at our hotel and share your comments. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations, and that parking was difficult during your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies, and consider giving us another chance to regain your trust the next time you are in Minocqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
23.5 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Minocqua

Property: AmericInn Minocqua
Address: 700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Minocqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Minocqua
Americinn Minocqua Wi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing