We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mineral Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mineral Point Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mineral Point
Certificate of Excellence
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Can't add alot to what has already been said. The hotel offers a fantastic combination of privacy and personal attention. Plus--it is in close proximity to a great brew pub and a wine bar. Consider this for a long weekend, we had a wonderful time thanks to Jackie and Kyle.

Room Tip: 1430 is very spacious and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
52
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

It was clean, comfortable and charming. The community is very artsy, with lots of stuff to see, and quaint restaurants all around. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLovesDancde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Traveled recently to Mineral Point for a weekend away with family. All of us adults. Great place to stay. Near to everything Mineral Point has to offer (most of it within walking distance). Very good services. Staff very accommodating, had excellent recommendations on where to go and eat. Room and hotel was clean, affordable and welcoming. Room included breakfast which was nice and sufficient. Would go back anytime!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for which room would be best for your group/occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in the Mineral Point Hotel. We both enjoyed it. The bed was comfortable. The room was large, elegantly decorated and spotlessly clean. Mineral Point is a quiet little town and the hotel is small and quiet so we had a very restful night. The hotel manager, Jackie, was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We will certainly return. We wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A great little getaway with a beautiful drive from Madison (less than an hour). We took a mid week escape and came back with a new outlook! The hotel was immaculate with modern ammenities mixed with a unique antique style feel very similar to Macinac Island without the drive and crowds but with a friendly atmosphere only a small town can provide. No need to pack wine glasses and an opener as these were in the room. Its a 15 minute drive to Botham Vineyard outside of Barneveld or just stop at the wine shop across from the hotel. The hotel proprietor serves a great cup of coffee and quiche with fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit for breakfast, the frothy iced coffee is worth a stop in even if you are not spending the night. While we enjoyed our breakfast one of the local artists stopped in for his morning caffeine boost and the conversation was engaging. So nice to have renowned artists so approachable and willing to share their craft with you. The town and the hotel are very quiet with artists and business owners all having a story to tell. Don't Miss the Brewery just past Pendarvis cool history and the art offers something for everyone. Our favorite stops in town include the brewery pub--don't miss their fries and the food is great! Bring a cooler as you will want to take home some Hooks cheese from the old stone factory just down the road from the hotel. The Curds on Friday morning were a true Wisconsin treat! Earlier this year we took a day trip to Mineral point and took a five minute drive out of town to the amish greenhouse. I bought my flowers for half the price of what I could buy in Madison and got to see the field adjacent to the greenhouse being plowed by horse power. We really admire the effort of the proprietors to create such a clean, welcoming and relaxing environment and the smile behind the counter at checkin is priceless. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back of the hotel and the bed was very comfortable. There's a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room itself was beyond expectation. Staff was enthusiastic, helpful and very friendly.
They went out of their way to assure that our stay was positive. The exterior stairs were a plus when desired. A well kept-up facility. Laid back atmosphere in the morning for our great coffee and scones. Ball and claw tub was a nice feature. Unlike the chain motels, we could walk everywhere. Great A/C. Serenaded by the birds in the morning.
I miss it.

Room Tip: The upstairs front room is first pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
209 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had been looking at staying at this inn for a while. We finally did this weekend and were very pleased. We stayed in room 1820 which was large with a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom had a wonderful claw foot tu. The room had an adjacent, private sitting area that however oddly enough is open to the general hallway. I thought this hotel was very fairly priced. The rate included a wonderful breakfast with coffee, a very delicious freshly pressed orange juice, and a quiche.

The town itself is charming, but there was relatively little to do over the Memorial Day Weekend. The best restaurant in town (Brewery Pub) was closed Sunday night when we had planned to eat there. Annoying. We ended up eating at Sam and Matties in Dodgeville which served excellent steaks at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mineral Point
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
17.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
23.5 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
22.3 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mineral Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Point Hotel

Property: Mineral Point Hotel
Address: 121 Commerce St, Mineral Point, WI 53565-1304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mineral Point
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mineral Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mineral Point Hotel, Mineral Point's premier boutique hotel located just above the banks of the historic Brewery Creek in the heart of the downtown shopping district. Elegant, yet unassuming, the Mineral Point Hotel is comprised of 5 sleeping rooms, each unique in character and design. All rooms have private bathrooms and several feature claw foot tubs. Each room is equipped with a mini fridge and flat screen television. The lobby is spacious enough for gathering with other guests and or you can sit in our charming garden patio. If you're looking for a quiet and quaint getaway in lovely little historic town, this is the place for you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing