We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for the comedy show downstairs which was just so-so but the food and happy hour in the bar/restaurant was worth the trip.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Karma Bar & Grill
Ranked #307 of 1,502 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Went for the comedy show downstairs which was just so-so but the food and happy hour in the bar/restaurant was worth the trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent happy hour specials, the food was good - ny husband had a burger which he loved and I had the fish fry which was pretty good, you definitely get full with everything it comes with. The manager stopped by multiple times and even gave us our appetizer on the house when he found out it was our first time in. After our visit we also noticed some great Groupon deals for this place.

The comedy was just ok, cozy seating (small area in the basement), sort of crude humor but its worth trying if you want a change of pace from places like Comedy Cafe, etc.

We'd definitely go back to eat/drink again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KL0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food for a sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

When we go out to a sports bar to watch an event, there is never a decision, we go to Karma. The service is always great and the food is too. We always walk away having had a good time and say that we will go back. I think Thursday is trivia night and its a lot of fun.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhembrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stopped in for a burger as a friend said he heard they were good. Have to say, he hit it right on the head. We were in a hurry and asked the waitress to see if she could rush our order as we were on a short timeline. Even though she had a few booths she was able to make it happen. Did not try any drinks as we were there during a weekday (work) but I was told they make a mean Bloody. Burger was nice and juicy with a lot of flavor and the fries were excellent as well. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoxerOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food is good, but small portions for the price, and service is kind of slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went here with a couple of friends for happy hour. We ordered a couple of appetizers to share, and had a few drinks each. We ordered the spinach and artichoke dip and the nachos. The dip was really good, and actually was a decent portion. The nachos were $9.99, and came in a little bowl (like a soup bowl) with cheese sauce. All the toppings were on the side. The jalepenos were pickled, so thank goodness they were on the side. Had we not ordered 2 apps, there wouldn't have been enough for the 3 of us to share. Drinks were strong, so that was worth it! The service was a little slow, but we didn't mind at the time, as we were talking for a while with our drinks.

They do cater to gluten free, so that's a plus. I'd go back again for happy hour.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mssnappy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sports Bar without the crowds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Menu has changed and I was disappointed the mac & cheese was different and lacked creamy cheese sauce and jalepenos. The positive was you could find a table and have your pick of games on television. It will be interesting to see if new menu attracts or drives customers away.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iltrekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Karma Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing