We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
County Clare Irish Inn and Pub
Nearby Hotels
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
$169
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pfister Hotel(Milwaukee)
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Potawatomi Hotel & Casino(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
251
120
20
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
120
20
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrady streetwhirlpool tubpot roastroot soupcorporate hotelbloody marysmall hotellake michiganmilwaukee art museumfree breakfaststandard roomthird floornext morningyogurthotel guestsgreat barroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our family, all from Chicago, traveled to the County Clare Inn and Pub for a family reunion. Our family included babies and kids of all ages and parents, and we all thought the Inn was the perfect choice. Rooms were comfortable, and in one case, large enough to accommodate room for two packn' plays for baby twins. The pub is very warm and the food was pretty good. We were a large group and took over most of the space, but it did not seem to be an issue. Later in the evening we moved to the private Michael Joyce room. I was able to bring in my own decorations for the tables and the room itself is cozy with dark wood tables and cute Celtic decor. I ordered from the catering menu, which was very good, and the kids were able to order from the pub menu, which really was perfect! Add in free parking along with a free breakfast(no continental fare here) and we couldn't really have asked for more. If traveling to Milwaukee, you should think about the County Clare....it's location is desirable as well. Perfect!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank sharon9332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at County Clare a 2nd time last year, and enjoyed it as much as the first time. The rooms are wonderful, which a rich green decor, comfortable bed, and nice layout. The inn is close to everything, whether walking or driving (Milwaukee's not too big). The pub is great for all meals, and is also vegetarian friendly which is great for my wife. It's a great place for a weekend getaway, and the staff has always been fantastic.

Room Tip: We've stayed on the 1st and 2nd floors, and both were great. Even having a room right next to the reception desk was not an inconvenience.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anotherlocalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at County Clare again last weekend. Once again had a wonderful time. The only place except for Ireland the Guinness tastes great. Room and staff both wonderful. They have added a brunch on the weekends. The traditional Irish breakfast was as advertised.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gscs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We made reservations two months in advance based on an ad promoting a package for seeing the current exhibit at the the Milwaukee Art Museum. When I called, I was told they discontinued the package but would give a $5.00 per person off coupon for the museum's exhibit. The reservationist also said there were two rooms left for our desired dates, one by the elevator and one further down the hall. I booked the room away from the elevator. Upon arrival we learned that the inn discontinued the discount coupons with the museum and, as fate would have it, we ended up with the room immediately next to the elevator. That really started things on a bad note.
However, from there-on, the room lived up to its billing and the elevator was a minor irritation. The pub and grill were fun with the bartendar engaging guests with all sorts of information about different alcohols. The menu was represented by a very knowledgeable waitress and our dinner was delightful.
The complimentary breakfast was ackward and I am not sure how to describe it. I think they were trying to personalize the experience, but it resulted in a long line waiting for one chef to take your order for an egg omlette. Short of waiting in line, you could choose dry ceral or toast but no fruit was available.
All staff were very friendly and most had an Irish accent which added to the Irish milieu.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robsy5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

First off all, the hotel is in such a cute neighborhood! It's very quiet, yet close enough to anywhere you might want to get downtown, we walked everywhere we went. We went in the summer, and the outdoor patio at night was a beautiful place to enjoy dinner, which was delicious! The rooms themselves were simple yet very charming. This is a great place to go for a romantic trip for two!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieP90411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews