We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican food with good service”
Review of Habanero's Mexican Kitchen - CLOSED

Habanero's Mexican Kitchen
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food with good service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I like Mexican food and this place does not disappoint. I ordered the chicken la Paz. It was fresh and hot. I like chips and salsa and the restaurant as very generous with both.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGo800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best in area”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great table-side Guacamole. The dishes here are a twist on traditional plates or things like Enchiladas. The margaritas are cheap and good. Chips and salsa are great. The atmosphere is open and airy, not dark. Close to hotels and very good. Service has always been good, nothing special, but the fod is good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good Tex-Mex in WI”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Habanero's offers very good quality Tex-Mex food at reasonable prices. The little strip center that it sits in isn't much in terms of location but I'm not there to see the sights....I'm there to eat very good food! Fresh guaq prepared tableside and is worth the side charge. Super nice staff and excellent service. You can't go wrong if Tex-Mex is what you are looking for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guacamole made tableside!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

That was the best part. It was amazing guacamole too! The food was ok. Edible and decent for midwest mexican. If you are a mexican food aficionado from California or traveled into Mexico, let me say it again, it's good midwest Mexican food.

It was perfectly located to where we were staying and a much better meal than fast food. I'd recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WandringTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Even though the location is not good , the food is incredible. One of the only places that create homemade guacomole table side. Visit for incredible Mexican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parent4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing