We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannoli”

Peter Sciortino's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 17 Bakeries in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannoli”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything's good, but you have to try the cannoli. Best in Milwaukee. Sciortino's has been at this location since I was a kid. When I still lived on Milwaukee's east side it was the only place to go for real authentic Italian bakery.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    13
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiramisu!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The tiramisu is the BEST! The chocolate dipped cannoli's are filled as you wait. The staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Oh my God...the cookies...the bread...”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just walk up to this place - if you can walk by and smell the fresh bread baking and not go in, you have no soul. Wonderful cookies, pastries, and bread. This is one of the best old-school bakeries in Milwaukee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sundays”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My favorite day to go to the bakery is sunday after church for pastry and bread for Sunday dinner. Crusty bread sweet pastrys and hot ham. You cant beat it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE IS NOTHING SPECIAL”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Seriously. Why do people rave about this place? Does Milwaukee just not have good taste? Every time I feel forgiving and give this place another shot, it sucks. The bread is ROCK HARD. How do you people even eat it? Why would you choose hard bread when can you get deliciously fresh soft bread from better bakeries? And the cookies- not impressed. I guess it just reflects peoples poor standards. I'll take a French bakery ANY day over this crap

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MMMbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Sciortino's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Peter Sciortino's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing