We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
105
103
41
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
103
41
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast front desk yogurt bradley center riverside theatre open lot within walking distance breakfast each morning office building an older building valet parking self park location is great the breakfast area would stay here again bucks game restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Downtown Fairfield Inn is a tired, dirty hotel which has not been updated, it's grungy and the staff resemble the hotel. Rooms are city small but adequate with some updating but lobby poor, breakfast room dirty and substandard and the gym was not air conditioned, machines work poorly or not functional and TVs on machines not working. Check out with Christy was rude. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!!

Room tip: Dingy, poor downtown hotel with rude staff
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

JBWorldwide,

I apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are a hotel located in a historic building but we have recently finished a renovation. We certainly would love for you to give us a chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This location is great for an event at the Riverside Theatre. It was also great for going to the Boston Store going out of business sale. Picked up some good bargains including a new suitcase to get everything home. The hotel did have some A/C issues and only one elevator was working which made it difficult staying on the 11th of 12 floors. Staff was extremely friendly and they did bring us a fan and worked on the A/C unit in our room. Got it working but took a long time to cool down being on the 11th floor. Room was clean. The staff person at the breakfast area was so happy, you could not help but be happy too. Price was a little high for a Fairfield but for the convenience of location it was worth the price. Valet parked which was $25 a night but don't know where you would park in this downtown area.

Room tip: If the A/C and elevators are working room 1108 was a nice room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyPatch1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, professional, and trying, but the property has some issues. The location is great and the atmosphere is simple but nice.

However, only one elevator working for at least two days. With a convention in town and a sold out hotel, we were glad to be on third floor as we ended up using stairs for all but two trips up and one down.

The room was small but decent, except for mildew in the shower wall designer crevices and a ring around the tub. Also, it’s a renovated building with window that do not open, so when the A/C stopped working, the only fresh airflow was through an open door. Staff provided a fan, but there was no maintenance on duty at 10pm.

WiFi was good and standard Fairfield breakfast was acceptable. Would probably attempt another stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mkm1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to many restaurants and shopping areas. This is a beautiful hotel. Rooms were immaculate. Staff was warm and helpful. Roberto was so welcoming. This was a wonderful introduction to Wisconsin for us. Hope to return here again soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank geekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Just read similar review regarding broken elevators on June 10. My husband and I were staying to celebrate our anniversary and had planned late checkout to enjoy city and be able to come back to the room. However, the broken elevator stopped us from being able to come and go this morning since we were on the 11th floor — had to make the decision to pack up and make our trip down be our departure. Feel bad for those staying longer. Seems like broken things are status quo for management, although 2 “stars” given to support staff who genuinely apologized for inconvenience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews