We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated hotel in a great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a recently renovated hotel that was very clean with very nice, helpful staff. The room we had was so new we wondered if anyone had stayed in it since renovation. Our room overlooked Wisconsin Avenue yet there was no road noise. We didn't hear noise from any room around us, in fact the only noise was other folks walking in the hallway to their room.

The room was comfortable and lobby was beautiful and the valet parking was excellent. The room as smaller with 1 bed and not a lot of room to move around but even with 2 of us in the room we didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was spacious with a large vanity. The breakfast was what you'd expect from a Fairfield Inn anywhere, there are restaurants within walking distance. We'd come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
skrobob ,

Thank you for such great feedback on our product. Our team memebers are always pleased to hear such good feedback about the completion of our renovations as they were the ones who put their best efforts in to making our product such a great success. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    89
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
68
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, IL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent Friday night at this hotel and really enjoyed the facilities. The location is perfect for night life, shopping and dining. Everything you need is within walking distance. The rooms are big and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. On Saturday, we left our bags with the front desk so we could have a nice lunch and shop. We had valet parked our car for $23.00 which is well worth the convenience. The breakfast was well stocked with the normal quick hotel food and the eating space was a little packed but no worries finding a spot. If I was to do a weekend getaway again I would come back for another visit,

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
JS2323,

Thanks for making our hotel your destination of choice during your recent visit to our wonderful city. Our team members are very committed to providing our guests with exciting experiences. Your comments gives our team memebers the energy needed to continue to put out a great product for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This newly renovated hotel is clean and comfortable. Without exception, every person working at the front desk was polite, friendly, and went out of their way to help the guests. Well managed hotel that understands guests put the bread and butter on their table.

Steps from the convention center and the riverfront. Plenty of places to dine and shop nearby.

Thanks to the staff for making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay away from 3rd floor. The ice machine sounds like a train and was used by guests all night long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland Center, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked at the Fairfield through Expedia. We were going to a concert downtown. The concert got rescheduled due to the performer being ill. Expedia would not change my reservation because of a no cancelation policy. I just wanted to change the date. I called Fairfield direct and a lady named June helped me. June worked with expedia to help me out and then called me back to make sure all was well. I look forward to my stay in January!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,695 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 678 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently re-done hotel (new to the Marriott family) that is very nice. Its a small hotel with only about 75 rooms. 12 floors with only 7 rooms per floor. The rooms are on the small side. Actually the entire hotel reminds me of the new Fairfields in Manhattan, which is a good thing. Trendy furnishings. Comfy bed, though the pillows are a bit too thick for my taste. Excellent location in the heart of town. Workout room was nice. Valet parking is a plus.

Room Tip: 12th floor is top. The xx01 room is a corner that faces the back alley so no view but quiet. All o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We liked the way this hotel was worked into an older building. Staff was very friendly and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to the Third Ward and the Riverside Theater. If you do not need your car for the stay, use the self parking garage across the street just 1/2 a block to the north on old World Third . It is only 12 bucks a night! We stayed on a 3rd floor suite with an abundance of room. We did not like the fact that there was only one very small un openable window in the bedroom and the wireless internet was verrrryyy slllooowww! Breakfast was well presented with great choices.
Overall, though, we would return. Fairfield's are rising stars!

Room Tip: Ask about you window view or if you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this newly redecorated hotel that was a great location for attending a concert at The Riverside Theatre. We stayed in a third floor suite that was spacious, nicely decorated, and immaculate. The hotel has a very well-equipped gym and a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone--oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, waffles, French toast--and a very helpful attendant who would get anything else you needed. The only reason I give this hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars is because our suite had only one small window that was located in the bedroom. (Funny, another comment is small room with large windows). We found the bed comfortable and the room very quiet. Parking was on your own in a garage down the street at 15.00 a day or across the street for 12.00 a day if you didn't take your car out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 56 in Milwaukee
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 710 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2204 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district, and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee's yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing