We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They helped me with a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Richland Center, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They helped me with a problem”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked at the Fairfield through Expedia. We were going to a concert downtown. The concert got rescheduled due to the performer being ill. Expedia would not change my reservation because of a no cancelation policy. I just wanted to change the date. I called Fairfield direct and a lady named June helped me. June worked with expedia to help me out and then called me back to make sure all was well. I look forward to my stay in January!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    92
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
72
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently re-done hotel (new to the Marriott family) that is very nice. Its a small hotel with only about 75 rooms. 12 floors with only 7 rooms per floor. The rooms are on the small side. Actually the entire hotel reminds me of the new Fairfields in Manhattan, which is a good thing. Trendy furnishings. Comfy bed, though the pillows are a bit too thick for my taste. Excellent location in the heart of town. Workout room was nice. Valet parking is a plus.

Room Tip: 12th floor is top. The xx01 room is a corner that faces the back alley so no view but quiet. All o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We liked the way this hotel was worked into an older building. Staff was very friendly and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to the Third Ward and the Riverside Theater. If you do not need your car for the stay, use the self parking garage across the street just 1/2 a block to the north on old World Third . It is only 12 bucks a night! We stayed on a 3rd floor suite with an abundance of room. We did not like the fact that there was only one very small un openable window in the bedroom and the wireless internet was verrrryyy slllooowww! Breakfast was well presented with great choices.
Overall, though, we would return. Fairfield's are rising stars!

Room Tip: Ask about you window view or if you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this newly redecorated hotel that was a great location for attending a concert at The Riverside Theatre. We stayed in a third floor suite that was spacious, nicely decorated, and immaculate. The hotel has a very well-equipped gym and a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone--oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, waffles, French toast--and a very helpful attendant who would get anything else you needed. The only reason I give this hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars is because our suite had only one small window that was located in the bedroom. (Funny, another comment is small room with large windows). We found the bed comfortable and the room very quiet. Parking was on your own in a garage down the street at 15.00 a day or across the street for 12.00 a day if you didn't take your car out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love this place. Breakfast is very good with many choices to choose from, a very clean room, convenient location, and the Front Desk lady in the morning made me feel at home and loved. She was very helpful, answered all my questions, and she even gave me a hug when I checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesenia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield builds simple elegance and convenience into this hotel. The rooms are small and basic, but very modern and great looking. They also have a free breakfast bar with all the trimmings. The wireless signal is strong everywhere in the hotel, so it is easy to get things done. Although positioned on a busy downtown street, the noise level is very low. The best thing about the hotel is its convenience to local shopping and the convention center.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Did an overnight in Milwaukee and book a room here for one night. Easy to find, great location with many dining options close by. Very small room with big windows. Clean bathroom. Probably would opt for a different hotel next time because of the size of the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seeyalater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#37 of 56 in Milwaukee
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 710 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2204 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district, and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee's yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing