We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nicely Done Property with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lake Forest, IL
Level Contributor
201 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nicely Done Property with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We liked the way this hotel was worked into an older building. Staff was very friendly and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to the Third Ward and the Riverside Theater. If you do not need your car for the stay, use the self parking garage across the street just 1/2 a block to the north on old World Third . It is only 12 bucks a night! We stayed on a 3rd floor suite with an abundance of room. We did not like the fact that there was only one very small un openable window in the bedroom and the wireless internet was verrrryyy slllooowww! Breakfast was well presented with great choices.
Overall, though, we would return. Fairfield's are rising stars!

Room Tip: Ask about you window view or if you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
60
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this newly redecorated hotel that was a great location for attending a concert at The Riverside Theatre. We stayed in a third floor suite that was spacious, nicely decorated, and immaculate. The hotel has a very well-equipped gym and a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone--oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, waffles, French toast--and a very helpful attendant who would get anything else you needed. The only reason I give this hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars is because our suite had only one small window that was located in the bedroom. (Funny, another comment is small room with large windows). We found the bed comfortable and the room very quiet. Parking was on your own in a garage down the street at 15.00 a day or across the street for 12.00 a day if you didn't take your car out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love this place. Breakfast is very good with many choices to choose from, a very clean room, convenient location, and the Front Desk lady in the morning made me feel at home and loved. She was very helpful, answered all my questions, and she even gave me a hug when I checked out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yesenia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield builds simple elegance and convenience into this hotel. The rooms are small and basic, but very modern and great looking. They also have a free breakfast bar with all the trimmings. The wireless signal is strong everywhere in the hotel, so it is easy to get things done. Although positioned on a busy downtown street, the noise level is very low. The best thing about the hotel is its convenience to local shopping and the convention center.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Did an overnight in Milwaukee and book a room here for one night. Easy to find, great location with many dining options close by. Very small room with big windows. Clean bathroom. Probably would opt for a different hotel next time because of the size of the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seeyalater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-South
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this property while attending a large convention. It is only a block away from the Convention Center which was nice. Another thing that was a plus is that there is a Walgreens across the street. Very convenient to access personal items that you may have forgotten to pack. There is also a shopping area with a food court and an Applebees across the street. The room was nice, very comfortable beds and was kept clean during my stay.

The negatives were that you hear all of the street noise, so keep this in mind if you are a light sleeper. Also, there are people who approach you outside the hotel that want money, cigarettes and I did not feel too comfortable walking alone after dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank river280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last Friday for Irish Fest. The room itself was beautiful. The bed very comfortable. It was quiet, clean and very nice. However, the staff was nice but not very helpful. I asked twice for an explanation on where to park my car and the exact quote was "go right and then right again" I asked if there was a sign she said no. I ended up parking in a milwaukee lot ... following the right and right again directions and paid he 15 dollar fee to the hotel and then 12 to the city of Milwaukee. I then asked how would i walk to Irish Fest and she pointed through the wall behind her and shrugged. No shuttle, no map, no actual direction. I ended up taking a cab. It was a lot of money for a short stay and very little extra. I would not stay again. I would either spend a little more for serice or a lot less for a ok room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#32 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#17 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#18 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Address: 710 N Old World 3rd St, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2204 (Formerly The Inn Towne Hotel)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening May 2013. Situated in the historic Straus Building in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, the NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites invites you to relax in our comfortable guest rooms or socialize in our urban public spaces! Just steps from the critically acclaimed restaurant scene, famed Milwaukee Art Museum, BMO/Harris Bradley Center, vibrant theater district, and major corporations, this hotel is adorned with contemporary accommodations and a stylish urban warehouse lobby reminiscent of Milwaukee's yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Towne
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing