We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The Best beds and pillows I have ever experinced at a hotel. Great and freindly service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 972 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel upon our return from Mexico, we had a reverse park and fly, they took us to the airport after we dropped off the car and picked us up on our return we had evening return flight. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful.

The price we paid was great for parking and also a VERY comfortable clean room, the beds were so nice to sleep in, this was so much better then parking at the airport paying top dollar and not having a warm shuttle when you get back.

The staff were very nice and helpful.

I probably wouldn't stay here for any length of time though, outside of the rooms the rest of the hotel wasn't as nice. If you are there to spend time in your room and sleep, then I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This hotel was more than just a hotel to stay at. We took our family and another family here for a long weekend getaway to have some fun with the kids and relax. First of all, this place is spotless! Very clean and looks like new. Second, the pool side rooms are awesome! We had adjoining pool side rooms and that was the best! Definitely worth the few extra bucks. Very roomy, mini fridge, microwave, etc... Thirdly, the restaurant in the hotel is unbelievable! (I think it's called Lake City Restaurant) I was expecting basic hotel food but no. We had a fish fry there... (fried and baked) both all you can eat... awesome! Breakfast was very good too with make your own waffles. Oh did I mention a FULL breakfast, not just bagels and juice - FREE!!! The next night we were going to order out for a pizza. Decided to try the restaurant in the hotel again for pizza. Homemade and great! Glad we didn't get delivery and the hotel pizza was cheaper too! Last, the service was amazing! Anytime we needed anything, they took care of you immediately and were very friendly. If you get a chance to stay at this hotel, DO IT! You will not find anything better and the price is very reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Check-in was quick & friendly. We actually were planning to find the "Super Saver" lots at the airport the next morning but used Best Western's plan instead - same price and a much more convenient shuttle - they even dropped us off right next to our car when we came back. (Parking is free while you are staying at the hotel.)

Restaurant was tasty and friendly - not cheap but kids ate free the night we were there. Pool area was a tad cool in December (large atrium) but the pool is big and heated, and the hot tub was great. My only complaint is that we could hear people in the hallway once during the night, but that may be because we were next to the pool area and so had a window to the hallway. Did not hear any planes during the night, which I worried about.

The place has been completely renovated - room seemed brand new. Only cleanliness complaint is that the maid seemed to forget to vacuum between the bed and the bedside table! Very minor thing. Cozy bed with a bunch of different shaped pillows, which is great for people like me with back issues - put the cylindrical one under my knees, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Don't understand some of the negative reviews. We had a great room-large-clean-plenty of amenities. Best of all the shuttle trips were quick and easy. The hotel itself is clean adn attractive and the rates were very good.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank javo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

hotel is really close to the airport. got a room with 2 beds on the second floor & stayed for 1 night. seems clean & bed is comfortable. free wifi. bathroom was ok nothing great. continental breakfast was pretty good. although it took us a few mins to find it but they actually have pretty good breakfast. they have 2 waffle maker so i made 1 for myself. the hotel was actually better than wyndham (down the street).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twavlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights for the Milwaukee Irish Fest just 15 minutes drive away. The common areas (lobby, hallways, pool, terrace by pool, restaurant, lounge) were all nicely decorated, furnished and maintained, except for some buildup of leaves each day under the indoor trees next to the pool. The front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was very nice and included fridge. The bathroom needs some attention, but was okay (suggestion: put some towel racks or hooks in there). Beds were a little too soft, but were fine for overnight. Breakfast was standard economy hotel fare and was included, and the restaurant staff kept it well stocked and supplied. After reading some of the critical reviews here, we were a bit leery, but we actually thought the facility was real nice, especially for a $100 room convenient to the airport and downtown, and the staff were very pleasant, so this might be a good option for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#47 of 56 in Milwaukee
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6130 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing