We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Although you'd never know it you're right by the airport. The check-in and check-out staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Jim S,

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and feedback is invaluable!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hopefully during your next visit you can stay a little longer and enjoy our indoor pool & hot tub, our hot buffet style breakfast, or a nice meal at our on site Aviator Bar & Grill!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Milwaukee area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 941 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

The remodeled hotel is one of the best Best Westerns we've stayed in in recent memory. The room was top quality and our room was next to the pool, which my wife took advantage of frequently. The location of the hotel was perfect for my class reunion and my wife visiting with her family in South Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Tim M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you noticing the improvements we've been making to the property. If you ever need to fly in for reunions or family visits, don't forget about our free 24-hour airport shuttle.

We're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to South Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

People go out of there way to accommodate you. Rooms are very large and clean beds are very comfortable. Food is good. Nice selection Very relaxing area with pool and game room. Nice refreshing drinks in lobby. Would stay there again and again .....

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center. Your time and input are greatly appreciated.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to experience a few of the amenities we have have to offer. On your next visit don't forget to visit our on site restaurant, the Aviator Bar & Grill, for food and drink specials.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Milwaukee area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I would not stay at this hotel again and neither would any of the people in my group. We went for a Brewer trip and there were 4 rooms 11 people. We were told our rooms would be pool side adjoining. We got there and one room wasn't ready and they split us up between two floors not one of us were adjoining or pool side. To top it off the rate was higher then we were quoted and they charged it all to one card even though we all gave seperate cards at check in. Not impressed. Also the outlets wouldn't hold a plug- the only one that would if we plugged into it the light went out. I will say the beds were comfortable the air worked, and the complimentary breakfast was good. They have lemon/lime infused water and cucumber water in the lobby which was fantastic. Overall we would never stay here again with all the hotels available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Melissa L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated!

We are so sorry to hear the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it certainly looks like we failed you during this stay. Please contact our property directly and ask to speak to a manager. We would like the opportunity to prove to you that this was an isolated instance.

All the best and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for the night to see a Brewers game. Room was not ready, smelled and toilet ran all over the floor. Housekeeping more interested in sex life than there jobs. Just not a clean friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P6680YIkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

P6680YIkims

I apologize for any challenges you experienced and I know we addressed this as soon as they occurred by moving you to another room. I feel terrible that we were unable to overcome your initial experience and hope that you enjoyed the Brewer game and definitely slept in comfort. It is our goal to ensure that all guests are able to check out and feel 110% like they were at a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

hotel is a good value while staying in Milwaukee. it may not be in down town but it's close enough and much cheaper. food was good but tasted great simply because they use real utensils and plates. indoor pool was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the impressive feedback. I am so eager to tell you that we are installing another elevator, so next year when you make this journey, we will greet you with an elevator much closer to your entrance. We love our Rider Friends and yes, we indeed spoil you! I hope you made it home safely and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly with any other feedback as we definitely love to hear the commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. If you are riding a motorcycle they will let you park under the canopy, they have a bike wash that they will give you rags for and they give you a little goody bag. We were a group of 10 and the only small issue was the distance to the elevator and if that's the only complaint then I call it a successful stay.The atrium around the pool was an added bonus. Thanks to Ricco and the other front desk staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawgheadwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the great feedback! We take hosting our Riders very seriously! I assure you that when the new elevator goes in at the end of 2014, you will absolutely walk away in heaven. We are excited when riders come to stay with us, as there is nothing better to view, then our entire front of hotel filled with Motorcycles. This is Milwaukee, Home of Harley Davidson and we want you to feel like you are at home. Hope you had a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing