We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
1 review
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for the night to see a Brewers game. Room was not ready, smelled and toilet ran all over the floor. Housekeeping more interested in sex life than there jobs. Just not a clean friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P6680YIkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
P6680YIkims

I apologize for any challenges you experienced and I know we addressed this as soon as they occurred by moving you to another room. I feel terrible that we were unable to overcome your initial experience and hope that you enjoyed the Brewer game and definitely slept in comfort. It is our goal to ensure that all guests are able to check out and feel 110% like they were at a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    207
    106
    57
    46
See reviews for
254
160
42
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

hotel is a good value while staying in Milwaukee. it may not be in down town but it's close enough and much cheaper. food was good but tasted great simply because they use real utensils and plates. indoor pool was very nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the impressive feedback. I am so eager to tell you that we are installing another elevator, so next year when you make this journey, we will greet you with an elevator much closer to your entrance. We love our Rider Friends and yes, we indeed spoil you! I hope you made it home safely and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly with any other feedback as we definitely love to hear the commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Bend
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. If you are riding a motorcycle they will let you park under the canopy, they have a bike wash that they will give you rags for and they give you a little goody bag. We were a group of 10 and the only small issue was the distance to the elevator and if that's the only complaint then I call it a successful stay.The atrium around the pool was an added bonus. Thanks to Ricco and the other front desk staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawgheadwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hawgheadwv

Thank you for the great feedback! We take hosting our Riders very seriously! I assure you that when the new elevator goes in at the end of 2014, you will absolutely walk away in heaven. We are excited when riders come to stay with us, as there is nothing better to view, then our entire front of hotel filled with Motorcycles. This is Milwaukee, Home of Harley Davidson and we want you to feel like you are at home. Hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We really love Best Western hotels....they are Clean and Service is Awesome. Food has always been great. When we stay at the PLUS we meet friends in the lounge / restaurant and have a great time. Drinks are reasonably priced. Service people are awesome and professional. Actually I cannot say more....Best Western is the BEST !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you Duane R
I see you live in Oak Creek, I hope that you tell everyone about your experience at the Best Western PLUS, we pride ourselves in offering a home away from home or even a weekend retreat. I am positive that between the guest rooms and the reception space for social events, we aim to please and WOW you and your guests. Do not hesitate to reach out to me with any commentary or referrals. I look forward to meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosbyton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

After two weeks sleeping in a tent at the EAA Air Show this place was like Heaven. A great deal and comfy rooms all topped by a friendly staff. I had a King sized bed and lots of pillows. After a peaceful nap the clerk helped our group locate a nearby theater to watch a movie at and got us a cab. The next morning the staff drove us the short distance to the Amtrak station and helped us load/unload. This is the third year I have stayed here after the air show, and I'm looking for to it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Kyle V
Thank you so much for your feedback. Comfort is our main objective as well as our amazing customer service. I hope you made it home safely and definitely please tell everyone the great "home away from home" we provide here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we usually stay at Best Western in Milwaukee for a park n fly and have always been very satisfied. Like the continental breakfast before heading to the airport the shuttle service is excellent, always get us there on time, and the pick up is excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marvandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
marvandchar

Thank you for the feedback! Our 24/7 Shuttle service is amazing and our Front desk loves all of our guests. We ensure that our Hot Breakfast buffet is meant to be comfort food that "sticks to your bones". I hope you make us your one stop in Milwaukee. I hope you had safe travels to your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were treated great by the staff at the front desk. Perfect hotel for motorcycle riders. The bar staff was not so welcoming...waited a long time to be seated and for our food. We were in a suite in which when we ran the shower the water went all over the floor. Stayed for two nights and it wasn't fixed when we left.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Doug
Thank you for the feedback. I am looking into which room this problem occurred and assure you that we are addressing this issue immediately. My apologies for the incident in the bar, I have addressed this with our staff to ensure, that guests feel just as welcome in there as they do when they arrive thru our front door. We are working on new menus, and I urge you to give us another try when in the area, as I assure you, that we will WOW you with our tremendous service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#29 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing