We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Friendly Waitstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
La Crescent, Minnesota
1 review
“Very Friendly Waitstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The morning waitstaff waitstaff was extremely friendly and attentive, Rockia (not sure of spelling) was just a joy to be around and her work ethic was amazing. The front desk staff was always very friendly and very helpful as well. As for the hotel itself , location was very convenient and you didn't hear the planes taking off and landing. Nice pool area and a clean. The bed was a little soft for my liking though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We definitely pride ourselves with the most helpful staff and convenient location to everything you need to enjoy Milwaukee. I hope you come and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Milwaukee Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    209
    109
    58
    53
See reviews for
261
163
44
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Needed a place for the night in Milwaukee. So glad I picked this place. Very close to airport ( you don't hear planes). Car rentals at arms length very nearby. Quick 10-15 min drive to downtown Milwaukee for great food and night life. The staff couldn't have been more courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms were tastefully done and very clean. However given the age of the hotel you can hear people in the halls and above you, but has to do more with the inconsideration of the guests and not the hotel. They serve a great breakfast from 6:30-10:00 AM. I would definitely recommend a stay here and when back in Milwaukee would return.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from atrium as the pool is in the center and can become noisy. The rooms in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezduzit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We definitely pride ourselves with the most helpful staff and convenient location to everything you need to enjoy Milwaukee. I hope you come and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Milwaukee Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tammy at Aviator was wonderful! The poor girl does everything yet maintains a good attitude and friendly service. She was waiting tables, training other staff, and running the cash register.Thanks, Tammy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We definitely pride ourselves with the most helpful staff and convenient location to everything you need to enjoy Milwaukee. I hope you come and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Milwaukee Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been working in Milwaukee Tue - Friday for 2 months. The hotel property itself is a little tired but the staff makes up for it by being extra friendly and attentive. I've slept in at least 9 different rooms and the beds are consistently comfortable. The restaurant is nothing fancy but dependably clean and tasty. Breakfast manager Craig Conway deserves special mention for his good work. Skip the fitness room - it's a sad disappointment. The bar has good drink and food specials.

If you're a no frills traveler looking for good value - stay here.

Room Tip: If you're seeking quiet at night, get away from the pool, but also avoid the ground floor doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We definitely pride ourselves with the most helpful staff and convenient location to everything you need to enjoy Milwaukee. I hope you come and visit us again! Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Milwaukee Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was working in Milwaukee at the airport from out of town and stayed at the hotel Monday through Thursday night basically for 6 weeks. The great front desk staff to room service to the restaurant staff, everyone greeted you with a smile and made sure you were happy with your stay and taken care of. The rooms had comfortable chairs, a nice big desk, refrigerator, microwave, iron, coffee maker, plenty of towels and lots of pillows and a large tv and alarm clock. Very comfortable. I ate breakfast there every morning. Craig Conway and his crew of Rockeya, Dayana and Estelle were early risers making sure the breakfast was hot and ready to go. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very good too. Less than 5 minute wait for pick up if you called and or they were not there already. The restaurant staff including the bar was really nice and attentive as well. Cant remember their names but Edwin, Danielle, David, Rich were fantastic server and bartenders. Front desk people Ricco and Shane? were always cheerful and smiling and of best service.
Overall, I recommend this hotel for long or short stays.
The ONLY drawback, was the pool hours, I wished they were 2 hours earlier and 2 hours later in times.

Room Tip: closer to the lobby the better, unless you wanna walk 2 blocks to the restaurant or lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternPLUS, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr., responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Kevin,
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy to hear we could be your extended family and home away from home during your lengthy time here in Milwaukee. I appreciate your feedback about the pool hours, I will definitely address the pool hours, that our previous guests suggested to moving forward. For example, we had a tour bus group that requested later pool hours and we accommodated that change for them. As we are committed to ensuring that guest feedback is adhered to and we drive any transitions at this hotel, because of the guest. Please contact me personally to discuss any upcoming trips to Milwaukee and I assure you that I will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night before flying out of Milwaukee on a trip and it worked out fine and the motel is close and convenient to the airport. Their park and fly deal worked great and the room was large, clean and comfortable and their personnel are very friendly. The breakfast selection is good and they have a fun bar and dining room attached to the motel. The night we stayed, there was a wedding reception in the convention center so the place was really crowded, but not very noisy. Their bus picked us up upon our return to Milwaukee in about 5 minutes after I called them.
Certainly would recommend the place for an overnight stay or their park and fly deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Excellent room at an excellent price. Good food in the restaurant. Airport shuttle. Excellent waitress in the restaurant: Tammy. Decent-size TV. Lots of pillows. Everything was comfortable. Sturdy professional desk chair.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#27 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing