We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel offers a room and parking when you fly out of Milwaukee International. The accomodations are very nice and they have made some overall improvements to the building and grounds in the past year or so. We have not taken advantage of the breakfast becasue we usually fly out before they start serving, but this year they expanded the hours. They start seving a few things as early as 3am. The drivers for the shuttle are helpful and curtious. I did not get any of the names but both ways they were a big help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 967 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

room was noisy at nite, pillows were not comfortable, room was not well lite and not enough seating, spent most of the time sitting on the bed. Food at breakfast was good. No family member was happy with their room, we had four.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. The bartender was incredibly rude. The lobby staff, however, was excellent. There are several less expensive options in the area which I would use next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clsprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was the third time we have stayed at the best western plus Milwaukee airport as we left Milwaukee for fort Lauderdale for a cruise. Right across the street from the airport and just off the freeway. The park and fly package included overnight stay, parking for up to 14 days, free shutter to the airport, and free breakfast buffet. Stayed in a room off the pool. Room was old, but updated nicely. Fridge and micro in room. The pool was closed for upgrades, but is right off the room with a big hot tub. Had beers and burgers at Aviator sport bar in hotel, great place to start our vacation. Called for shutter when we returned form fort Lauderdale, and was there in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkhorn17fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The park and fly is a great option for this hotel. You can park free for 14 days if you stay either before or after your trip. The room is basically free when compared airport parking prices. We stayed on January 23 as we had a 7:30 flight the next morning, we also stayed on February 2 the night we got back to watch the super bowl. On the 23 we ate supper in the Hotel restaurant "the aviator" Tammy of the wait staff was excellent and very attentive the food was good. On the 2ed we ate in the bar and watched the supper bowl on about 6-8 different TV's. They had a taco and pizza buffet set up and again we were served by Tammy who did her best to make sure our plates and drinks were full. The hotel offers good value for the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I crashed at the hotel during a bad winter storm so I could make an early flight at the airport. The hotel is just minutes from the airport they would let you leave your car at the hotel while you are on your trip which is a nice perk. The hotel is dated and the upkeep is lacking. I would not use the hotel for anything more than a place to stay before an early flight to avoid being late to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were having extremely frigid weather and booked a head of time to avoid the late night drive home. The Hotel was having heat and water pressure problems the next morning. They handled my complaint to my satisfaction. we had the free breakfast and it was good. So one bad time out of the last 8 is a pretty good record. The stay, park and fly package is an okay deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cpldutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 56 in Milwaukee
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6130 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing