We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good location by the airport. Slightly dated room, but very clean and well supplied. Had all of the standard amenities in working order. Reasonably priced, with a very good breakfast included ($89 + tax). Staff was very friendly and provided great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    221
    112
    63
    57
See reviews for
278
176
47
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight. This was so easy to find. We were able to check in early and then return our rental car. The hotel shuttle was on time to and from the airport. We didn't need to worry about driving anymore. This place had all we needed. A nice sports bar and quieter restaurant. The hotel bar and lounge had a happy hour with half price appetizers. The pool was very nice and had a great sitting area to relax. My only complaint is small pillows, ask for extras.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Reception was cheerful and kind. Upgraded our room at no cost just to accommodate our needs. Genuinely friendly, helpful staff on every level--front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, food service, and shuttle service. Very nice rooms with up-to-date electronics: flat screen t.v., modern lamps, modern clock radio with the correct time, and health-conscious t.v. remote control. Attractive bedding and decor. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was great for snacks and drinks. The pool area and atrium were especially pretty, closed in from the weather but allowing all of the sunshine in with ceiling fans to keep the air fresh and moving. The property from the outside, across from the Milwaukee airport, looked a little bit "commercial" but the interior of the property was very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Being around the pool area was attractive and surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJo-Everett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I were flying out at 6:00 a.m. to celebrate our 30th anniversary in Las Vegas. We decided to use Best Western's airport shuttle service and checked in the night before our departure. I mentioned to Ricco why we were going to Vegas and he upgraded our room to a suite and also delivered a goodie bag to our room. What he did went above and beyond expectations.
He was genuinely happy for us and our milestone. Thank you Ricco!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterSteiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Perfect place to leave your car in Milwaukee when flying out. The bar/restaurant has good beer and excellent waitress staff and good food. Driver picked us up at airport only 10 minutes after our call.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Disappointment! Ice cold pool and luke warm hot tub when going for a pool getaway with the family. Have stayed here before and was excepting better. Sagging bed made for not much sleep. Room was very warm even after turning air conditioner to 72 degrees. Hoping they fix these before our next trip to Milwaukee, as we love the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Dugan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Service and staff were Great; Food was great; Staff were always exceptionally friendly and always wanting to make stay "Happy". Pool area was clean, Large pool as well as large hot tub. My daughters family also stayed and after check out they were allowed to come back and shower due to a sports competition. This is an unheard of perk and so greatly appreciated. The free breakfast buffet was so-o-o-o-o-o good. The staff in that area were very attentive - beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#34 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing