We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Great place and service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great hotel and staff was very helpful. Stayed there and was able to leave truck here while we were in Vegas. Shuttle took us to airport and picked us up. Very nice place to stay and has a great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    236
    122
    69
    60
See reviews for
297
184
53
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flossmoor, IL, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed there due to it being on the suggested patient visitor list on St. Luke's Medical Center web site. We received an very good room rate. The room was very good except for the noisy A/C compressor. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I agree that this hotel needs some updating in the public areas. It has a funny smell in the halls. But my room was very nice. I had no complaints about it. I also had a snack in the sports bar and it was very good.
I also took the airport shuttle and it was right on time. They also have a selection of muffins, rolls, juice and coffee for guests to take with them starting at 3 AM. This is a service I haven't seen at other hotels.
So if you need to fly staying at this affordable hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Needs updating. Alright for overnight but would look elsewhere for longer stay. The carpet definitely needs to be replaced and the mattress has stayed far too long. Not horrible but not up-to-date. Handy to airport and interstate and the lake ferry system.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our stay was for a family wedding. Some relatives came back to the hotel with us and we were able to have more of a one on one with them. The lounge area by the pool was and excellent place to visit while those who wanted to could use the pool and hot tub. It was an overall great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact, I have.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

the breakfast crew in the morning Maria and Kristy always took care of me in the morning it was very nice to see friendly faces in the morning and the restaurant had very good food and an awesome staff Dino Bridget Sabrina Danielle Jamie made us feel at home great place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneliferiderdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We travel a lot and see many states. By far Milwaukee showed much Love. Thx too Aviator Jaime Abner, Danielle Pritchett , Deano Cook, Bridget, Sabrina, Tammy. All such wonderful staff. As for morning Breakfast Maria, and Kristie knew what we wanted. A great smile , warm conversation to start our day . Thanks all y'all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefShaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#40 of 56 in Milwaukee
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing