We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tammy in Aviater”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tammy in the Aviater Bar & Grill at the Best Western in Milwaukee Airport. Tammy was our waitress on Wed. the 11th. Tammy also
did a very good job on Sat. the 14th when we had our reunion Banquet.
Tammy always had a smile and a niece world for her customers.
Al Redden USS Leary Reunion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    252
    132
    79
    65
See reviews for
327
191
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

we spent several days here at the best western for a navy reunion. we had a great time. rooms are very good size, food was good. staff was very helpful, curitous, friendly. we would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to town. great place to spend time at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 831patriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel is simply a great place to stay and hold a military reunion. The staff did not know how to say "no." They were attentive, observant of our needs even before we asked for anything. The food was v-e-r-y good, the property is in tip top condition. Mark Knight and the hotel staff could not have been more cooperative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights during the Harley Davidson 110th Anniversary Celebration and will definitely stay there again. The customer service we received was exceptional! The staff went above and beyond on a daily basis. From giving us directions to telling us where the best local places to visit were. We were greeted by name every day at breakfast. I can't say enough about how great the people were there. My only "complaint", if you'd even call it that, is that our rooms were very dark. Also, the machines in the fitness center could use updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our short stay at the Hotel was great. The staff at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. I was able to leave my car in the parking lot for 4 days. The shuttle took us to the airport and when we came back picked us up.

I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a family wedding and were delighted with all the staff who cheerfully greeted us in the halls, restaurant, bar, lobby and even the parking lot. The hotel is great. Rooms are spacious, sheets crisp and towels thick. The pool and pool area are spectacular, the bar was friendly with delicious food and the free breakfast was the best ever – its real food, chef prepared (no powdered eggs) and delicious!
Notably great staff included Maria in the breakfast room who was always happy, gracious and allowed me plenty of needed morning coffee. Also, kudos to Elaine who cleaned the rooms so well and made sure our hospitality room was adequately supplied to our needs. And also a big thank you to the gentleman at the front desk in the evening who helped my husband find chocolate. Sorry we don’t recall his name, but he was from Bloomington MN and was most helpful.
A great stay in a warm and welcoming hotel. Thank you all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western across from MKE airport. The room was clean and quiet. Lisa was wonderful at check in, upgraded our room, and was great to deal with. Parked our car there for our four day trip and used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport. Everything went well and the convenience of the shuttle service was great. We will stay here again the next time we fly out of Milwaukee. Thanks Lisa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#45 of 56 in Milwaukee
439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#25 of 56 in Milwaukee
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing