We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Centralia, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel near the airport. They were doing some remodeling during our visit (near the restaurant). Beds were comfortable and water pressure was good. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the lack of adequate outlets in the room. ( you know you have to keep those electronics charged!). We also had to ask for toilet paper because there was not an extra roll at any time during our visit. These were minor inconviences, and overall it was a great stay. I might add, they had a beautiful atrium with pool & hot tub, although we didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    252
    131
    79
    65
See reviews for
326
191
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have been flying in and out of Milwaukee on business and staying at the Best Western Plus for the past month. The staff is always professional and friendly, during my last stay they recognized my loyalty and surprised me with an upgraded room, you know a suite with Jacuzzi on the first floor. Very nice surprise. Thank you Best West Milwaukee and especially Ricco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town for HD 110th celebration. The staff was welcoming from check in to check out. We had an issue with hot water and Josh was willing to move us in the middle of the night but instead we waited until the next morning. They had a separate place for us to wash our bike, separate place for bikes to be parked (under the awning!), very accommodating for bikers! The room was clean, breakfast was great as well as the bar. Dean and Danielle were awesome (as well as everyone else). Will definitely stay here again in 5 years!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel was in a very central location. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Security was excellent. Rooms were average, we did ask for clean sheets witch we did not get. Rooms were not really cleaned from day to day, bathroom floor was not mopped and carpet not vacuumed. Overall experience was really good, breakfast was good. The variations from day to day made it better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank German Leonardo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As with most hotels, you get what you pay for. The Best Western Airport in MKE is no exception. A little on the high end but typically worth every penny. The have parking for large vehicles and the staff always goes above and beyond whenever possible. I highly recommend the Aviator restaurant and bar. My compliments to Randy the F&B manager for doing a good job in there. If your a business minded traveler I would recommend NOT getting a pool side room. This part of the hotel is typically nosier and busier into the late hours. Shuttle to the airport as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was ready to give this hotel three stars until I found a cockroach in my room on the last day. The thing was very much alive and ran under the bed once I mustered the courage to try and take it down. I was checking out later that day so did not completely panic :) I told the staff at check out and they just said "ohhh, ok," and asked to confirm my room number. No apology, no nothing.

The other downsides, besides the unwanted critter, are that the beds are absolutely horrible and the room is humid. The bed extremely was soft with no support. There is air conditioning in the room but for some reason the air always felt humid and sticky. Also, the water in the shower would range from burning hot to ice cold in a matter of seconds. I could never get a consistent, enjoyable temperature. Our room was located near their laundry room so this may have been the cause.

The room had some nice amenities including a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and new tv. There's ample parking. But honestly, there are a lot of other, much nicer hotels near the airport that are well worth the minimal increase in price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed while visiting the Harley Davidson museum. Convenient location. Spacious comfy room, nice pool and hot tub, very nice complimentary breakfast. No complaints at all. Rocco at the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#45 of 56 in Milwaukee
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 56 in Milwaukee
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing