We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel was in a very central location. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Security was excellent. Rooms were average, we did ask for clean sheets witch we did not get. Rooms were not really cleaned from day to day, bathroom floor was not mopped and carpet not vacuumed. Overall experience was really good, breakfast was good. The variations from day to day made it better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank German Leonardo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 973 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

As with most hotels, you get what you pay for. The Best Western Airport in MKE is no exception. A little on the high end but typically worth every penny. The have parking for large vehicles and the staff always goes above and beyond whenever possible. I highly recommend the Aviator restaurant and bar. My compliments to Randy the F&B manager for doing a good job in there. If your a business minded traveler I would recommend NOT getting a pool side room. This part of the hotel is typically nosier and busier into the late hours. Shuttle to the airport as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was ready to give this hotel three stars until I found a cockroach in my room on the last day. The thing was very much alive and ran under the bed once I mustered the courage to try and take it down. I was checking out later that day so did not completely panic :) I told the staff at check out and they just said "ohhh, ok," and asked to confirm my room number. No apology, no nothing.

The other downsides, besides the unwanted critter, are that the beds are absolutely horrible and the room is humid. The bed extremely was soft with no support. There is air conditioning in the room but for some reason the air always felt humid and sticky. Also, the water in the shower would range from burning hot to ice cold in a matter of seconds. I could never get a consistent, enjoyable temperature. Our room was located near their laundry room so this may have been the cause.

The room had some nice amenities including a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and new tv. There's ample parking. But honestly, there are a lot of other, much nicer hotels near the airport that are well worth the minimal increase in price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed while visiting the Harley Davidson museum. Convenient location. Spacious comfy room, nice pool and hot tub, very nice complimentary breakfast. No complaints at all. Rocco at the front desk was very welcoming and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here after arriving at MKE, and for 4 day before leaving. On each occasion the service and breakfast were without fault. The dome covered pool was clean and relaxing. The 1/2 hour shuttle service to the airport and Amtrak was time saving. The "Green Line" bus to downtown stopped across the street and saved us a bundle. Great value at around $100 with breakfast.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, they will oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFFREY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at this location in the past and my visit is always great. This year was just even better then last. We had phenomenal customer service from the first step I walked into the lobby to check in. They were so welcoming and accomadated my request. One staff member in particulas stood out, Doug was his name, and anything we needed he was always there with a smile. Don't get me wrong the whole team there is great but he seemed to be the one that had to deal with our many requests :-) I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in the area. It is in a good location to be able to jump on the freeway going in any direction you may need!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived after a long day and long drive. The front desk team of Ricco and John went out of their way to make me feel at home. The airport shuttle was convenient fast and friendly. The hotel is the nicest Best Western I have ever seen. Highly recommended for any traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#46 of 55 in Milwaukee
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 55 in Milwaukee
534 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207-6130 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to an indoor pool, Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center provides a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel includes Aviator Bar & Grill. Aviator Bar and Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Room service (during limited hours) is available. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning from 6am-10am and early travelers have a quick and easy Grab & Go breakfast option. An Airline arrivals and departures monitor is located in the main lobby and on site wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities at this 3-star property consist of a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measuring 12,000 square feet (1115 square meters) include a conference center. This family-friendly hotel also offers an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and gift shops. A round trip airport shuttle is complimentary to guests (available 24 hours). Onsite self parking is complimentary. Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing